Hacking Circumventing the wii system menu

AlexM305

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
For a while now it has been a hassle trying to acsess Wii channels on my Wii. Even if I have no intentions of using motion or sensor controls(my sensor is also broken) I have to use the pointer to load homebrew or games. I have BootMii installed this allows me to access the homebrew channel without having to ever deal with the wiimote pointer. This means I can load my homebrew and games but sadly I can't access my Wii channels. I want to know if there is a homebrew out there that allows to load wii channels without using the system menu.
 

SifJar

Not a pirate
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
6,022
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1,172
Country
You can load HBC with BootMii, then load that homebrew from within HBC and then load channels using it. No need to change BootMii at all.
 

Shano56

noobie
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
876
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
United States
You could try USB Loader GX as well, it can load nand channels, wii games, gc games, as well as emunand games. The pointer can be controlled by the nunchuch. You can install priiloader and have it auto-boot GX if you want. Btw you know the sensor bars are pretty cheap, or you could just go to an electronics store like radio shack and get some cheap infrared emitters/leds (thats all the sensor bar is, an infrared emitter)
 

AlexM305

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
You can load HBC with BootMii, then load that homebrew from within HBC and then load channels using it. No need to change BootMii at all.

Thanks for the help priiloader or postloader works wonders for launching channels on your wii without having to deal with the system menu. Also like you said give BootMii no problems. Thanks all who helped.

If only there were a program/homebrew that I could use to change internet settings. I cant change them with a wii pointer.
 

Taleweaver

Storywriter
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2009
Messages
8,474
Trophies
2
Age
41
Location
Belgium
XP
7,303
Country
Belgium
or you could just go to an electronics store like radio shack and get some cheap infrared emitters/leds (thats all the sensor bar is, an infrared emitter)
A couple of candles will also do the job.

huh? O.o
check this linky. Basically, the wiimotes sync to any two infrared positions on a certain distance of each other. The sensor bar's function is nothing more than that: provide two of those sensors on the right distance apart from each other.


@[member='alex']: you don't really understand: postloader offers everything the HBC offers and more. It can launch your homebrew, your wii games (both on disc and on HD), gamecube games (using DML), channels end (very recently) directly boot gameboy, SNES, NES and genesis games.
Just use priiloader to auto-boot postloader and you'll never even want the wii system menu again. Heck...it's been many months since I've seen that menu myself, and that was just to test out a homebrew that allows you to change some settings from the wii menu.

EDIT: hmm...seems like you've found it out already. :) But I'll leave it here for anyone else to read. :)
 

AlexM305

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
@[member='alex']: you don't really understand: postloader offers everything the HBC offers and more. It can launch your homebrew, your wii games (both on disc and on HD), gamecube games (using DML), channels end (very recently) directly boot gameboy, SNES, NES and genesis games.
Just use priiloader to auto-boot postloader and you'll never even want the wii system menu again. Heck...it's been many months since I've seen that menu myself, and that was just to test out a homebrew that allows you to change some settings from the wii menu.

EDIT: hmm...seems like you've found it out already. :) But I'll leave it here for anyone else to read. :)


Yeah I'm not new to wii homebrew but I was away for so long. Now I'm just trying to get internet working. I don't know if its possible since my wiimote is out of the question. If only there was a homebrew...
 

Shano56

noobie
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
876
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
United States
Anything hot will give off IR waves, which is all that is needed ;)

yeah sounds bit dangerous xD


check this linky. Basically, the wiimotes sync to any two infrared positions on a certain distance of each other. The sensor bar's function is nothing more than that: provide two of those sensors on the right distance apart from each other.

I already know that I just dont know why you would want to put to candles that close to your tv :P
 

Anon10W1z

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
1,112
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere over the rainbow
XP
174
Country
United States
You can load HBC with BootMii, then load that homebrew from within HBC and then load channels using it. No need to change BootMii at all.

Thanks for the help priiloader or postloader works wonders for launching channels on your wii without having to deal with the system menu. Also like you said give BootMii no problems. Thanks all who helped.

If only there were a program/homebrew that I could use to change internet settings. I cant change them with a wii pointer.
Use Settings Editor GUI, it just got updated to v1.7. The news is on the front page of GBAtemp.
 

AlexM305

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
You can load HBC with BootMii, then load that homebrew from within HBC and then load channels using it. No need to change BootMii at all.

Thanks for the help priiloader or postloader works wonders for launching channels on your wii without having to deal with the system menu. Also like you said give BootMii no problems. Thanks all who helped.

If only there were a program/homebrew that I could use to change internet settings. I cant change them with a wii pointer.
Use Settings Editor GUI, it just got updated to v1.7. The news is on the front page of GBAtemp.

Sorry I was away for a bit I will definitely check this out!


settings editor cannot change the internet settings.

it can get you there quickly tho, and could probably put up two candles like sifjar said for a quick minute without melting your tv or someting :P

I was almost worried! Thanks for the clear-up time to breakout the candles.... With this summer heat and the A/C blowing it will be a hassle setting this up. But it will only be for a few minutes to get my wii internet back (got a new router).
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    And there goes the ''Dad of the Year'' award
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah that's what gets them the award
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    These iPads deserve to be trashed.
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Maybe only old senoirs would have loved to hear noisy kids
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    But then again, I see kids as a health hazza

    rd
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Their ears would have troubles hearing their loud screeches that they can sleep in peace.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, They lack any common sense because their brain hasn't been fully developed.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    If old people learned how to use tablets more we might get them off the road :tpi:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Anyways, I'm off for tonight. See you all later.
    +1
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Old people flip tables in anger :P
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I remember The Onion.
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    YOOO whats this
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    If anyone is here please help me with my wii
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ask nicer
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    bruh please im just tryna play mariokart
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Bruh
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    usb loader is taking forever to load
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    i just wanna play mario kart:cry:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Make a thread in the Nintendo forums
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    um ok
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The chatbox is for chatting not everyone here knows how to solve your issue
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    Oh alright my bad
    K3N1 @ K3N1: