cIOS38_rev14-Installer Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by codeseven, Aug 15, 2009.

Aug 15, 2009
  1. codeseven
    OP

    Newcomer codeseven Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I have grabbed cIOS38_rev14-Installer from the USB Loader GX site. I have moved the IOS38-64-v3610.wad to the root of my SD Card. Now all I have to do is run the cIOS38_rev14-Installer. However when I go to HBC, it lists all the \apps\ I have except for the cIOS38_rev14-Installer app. Anybody know what the problem is? I inclued a screenshot below to make sure I have the right files in the right place. Even the DOL is there, so I dunno what the problem is...

    [​IMG]
     
  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    rename the dol file to boot.dol
     
  3. Gino_Drago

    Newcomer Gino_Drago Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, You just need to put the Installer in a foder within apps and rename the Installer to boot.dol, that will let HBC find it.
     
  4. codeseven
    OP

    Newcomer codeseven Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Doh, lol. That's easy. Thanks so much for the replies, guys!
     
  5. codeseven
    OP

    Newcomer codeseven Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, new question. It succesfully installed, but now I have another problem. Now when I go to HBC and run USB Loader GX, it doesn't recognize that my drive is plugged in anymore. It just sits there saying "Waiting for your slow ass usb drive" or something like that. Any thoughts?
     
  6. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try switching it to the other usb port
     
  7. codeseven
    OP

    Newcomer codeseven Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    That seemed to have worked, but I'm curious as to why, lol. Did I fcuk up that USB port doing something?
     
  8. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no you didnt. it is a know problem. did you unplug your drive before you installed the cios? i didnt have the problem.
     
  9. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    No it's not a known problem, or a problem at all. Waninkoko decided to make the USB port nearest to the edge as the default port for USB loaders.
     

Share This Page