cios fix thing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by El-Grosso, Nov 8, 2008.

Nov 8, 2008

cios fix thing by El-Grosso at 9:50 PM (3,138 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. El-Grosso
    OP

    Member El-Grosso GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm kind of confused with all these fixes and stuff, and have happily been surviving without them so far. I have both backuplaunchers 0.1 + .3, and have only tried a couple of games. Anyway, do I really need to the cios fix? Like are there any games that actually depend on it? If it makes a difference, I'll obviously apply it, but I don't see the point of it at the moment. I just don't know what it does. [​IMG]

    Also, if I do decide to do it, are there any guides out there? I'm kind of confused about the IOS things and all that. I don't know what I have installed and haven't installed etc. I just followed a guide. Thanks.
     
  2. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    cios fix is for .1 it makes some improvements. .3 uses the read-retry fix which also makes some improvements

    As for guides. just look for djtaz's signature
     
  3. w4aqar

    Newcomer w4aqar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Link for WAD?
     
  4. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Huh what wad ?

    Heres my sig as well
     
  5. El-Grosso
    OP

    Member El-Grosso GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't get it. Which link is for the fix? The IOS247 one? :S
     
  6. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    if you have both loaders working - let them alone

    the cios_fix file is in the loader v0.1 at the very bottom if you do insist on getting it - i think its just named cios_fix.wad as far as i remember
     
  7. w4aqar

    Newcomer w4aqar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    WAD for 3.b
     

Share This Page