cios Downgrader ?s

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LxTrix, Feb 13, 2009.

Feb 13, 2009

cios Downgrader ?s by LxTrix at 6:06 AM (765 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. LxTrix
    OP

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to ask this in other places but didn't get responses. My Wii is at 3.0u.I have the homebrew channel, backup gamma, wiiware titles i installed and the internet channel which doesn't work but should with 3.2.

    So i want to upgrade to 3.2. To do that (to clarify) I need to install IOS37 rev 03 (or do i already have it since i have backup gamma?) then just run cios Downgrader?

    Will i have to worry about what i have on my Wii?

    Also is this any riskier then what i have done already? Should i install the twilight hack again to be on the safe side?

    Also currently i have my router set to block the urls nus.shop.wii.com and nus.cdn.shop.wii.com do i need to undo that to run cIOS?
     
  2. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    You'd better install the last IOS37rev7, but you might already have it.
    To update from a lower version, you just need :
    - to install 2 wads with WadManager (check your pm, i've sent you some links)
    - or use AnyRegionChanger and select the correct update (but it takes a little bit longer to achieve).


    All the rest should go fine.
     
  3. SilverSurfR

    Member SilverSurfR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Just a little typo Don... There is no cIOS37rev7 it's cIOS36rev7.
    highest cIOS37 is rev3
     
  4. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    [​IMG]' too much typing.
    My bad, thanks for noticing and correcting it mate.
     
  5. LxTrix
    OP

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much for pointing me in the right direction Don Killah.
     
  6. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    you're welcome mate ^^
     
  7. LxTrix
    OP

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    a few more questions though

    if i already have IOS37rev7 will it hurt to install it again? (not sure if i do or not)

    will i lose anything from installing a system menu wad?

    really i dont plan on installing anything else after backup gamma and homebrew channel so should i worry about a random brick happening and install preloader or starfall?
     
  8. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    Like SilverSurfR said it's cIOS36rev7, and not you don't loose anything nor brick your wii.
    You might just have a -1 error if it fails.
     
  9. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    if you actually have cios37 based of of ios37 just install cios36r7 and it will overwrite the old one....
    because they are both installed as ios249....

    -kitt050383
     

Share This Page