CID stealler exist in 3ds?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Kanakops, Feb 16, 2017.

1. Kanakops
    OP

Kanakops GBAtemp Regular

Aug 14, 2016
    Canada
    Yeah I said now, sorry for my bad english, i dont speak english but i make my effort to make my text clean

Im sorry to for the noobs questions, I know this can be annoying

Im new in the '3ds mod scene' and i dont know all of thing with 3ds mods/hacks

I have hack my 3ds last day and i have download all things (like homebrew loader,fbi,decrypt9,a9lh)

I want to download freeshop but i dont know if FreeShop can pick my CID, can i risk to loose my CID ? And if I dont have risk, how I can fix the 'key thing' for make freeshop work?

2. Sonic Angel Knight

Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend

May 27, 2016
    United States
    New York
    CID? What? If you mean adding games to freeshop, you need some encrypted tickets to do it with, you can get them from your system dump with decrypt9 or find a place online to scan a qr code for it. Just don't ask where to get them from, unless you need further info on how to dump them from your system. :)

Kanakops likes this.
  3. Kanakops
    OP

Kanakops GBAtemp Regular

Aug 14, 2016
    Canada
    CID its console ID, i dont know if its the same thing like ps3 but console ID are a lot of number and letters like car registration, if you get ban on console id you cant never going on online and you have to find an not ban console id for play online

4. Quantumcat

Quantumcat Dead and alive

Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    You won't be banned for playing games from freeShop unless you play a game that isn't released yet (eg playing a USA version of Sun or Moon in Europe before it was released in Europe), and don't cheat.

Sonic Angel Knight likes this.
  5. Sonic Angel Knight

May 27, 2016
    United States
    New York