Hacking CIA problems .. An error has occured

Scooby2a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2016
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
133
Country
Uruguay
Is there a solution to cia's not working on n3ds or o3ds. Keep getting error msgs and must turn off console.
 

Scooby2a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2016
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
133
Country
Uruguay
Trying to install on old 3ds 9.2 running RX tools 2.6 and n3ds 9.0 using reinand
Some work some don't I don't get it
 

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,320
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
12,279
Country
United States

Scooby2a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2016
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
133
Country
Uruguay

Scooby2a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2016
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
133
Country
Uruguay
ok i will check it out.
do u know or anyone else know why this happens. i even get it on .3ds using gateway. these were also backups of my originals
 

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,320
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
12,279
Country
United States
ok i will check it out.
do u know or anyone else know why this happens. i even get it on .3ds using gateway. these were also backups of my originals
Corrupted file perhaps? I can't really tell you. I never had any problems with gateway or rxtools since i never used them. But It could be corrupted file, Bad memory card or maybe even system NAND. Either way if you do happen to start using luma CFW and experience problems. You can ask the noob paradise for help or the person who made fbi installer if that what you were using.
 

Scooby2a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2016
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
133
Country
Uruguay
You need to update your emuNAND. The games you're trying to run probably require a higher firmware.

I'm on emunand 9.0, the games like starfox and street fighter surely were made before 9.0 right ?

They're ok for 5 mins then I get the error.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Also just some more info. If I boot into gateway mode and run my CIAs it will effectively work for 30 mins as opposed to reinand which lasts no more that 5 mins. Any ideas.
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,071
Country
Australia
I'm on emunand 9.0, the games like starfox and street fighter surely were made before 9.0 right ?

They're ok for 5 mins then I get the error.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Also just some more info. If I boot into gateway mode and run my CIAs it will effectively work for 30 mins as opposed to reinand which lasts no more that 5 mins. Any ideas.
Do you have any NAND backups from before you started getting problems?
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
Why not just update your emunand to eradicate that as a potential issue anyway? There isn't a reason not to. I mean regardless if it works for 30 mins in Gateway and 5 in ReiNAND troubleshooting requires the simplification of problem identification by process of elimination, not hit or miss suggestions. Do what @Quantumcat advised before assuming the outdated firmware isn't your issue.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Quantumcat

Scooby2a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2016
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
133
Country
Uruguay
Do you have any NAND backups from before you started getting problems?
i have old nand backups, i tried that also. didnt do much...

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

so im using reinand and gateway together. they dont support latest firmware, do they?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i have old nand backups, i tried that also. didnt do much...

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

so im using reinand and gateway together. they dont support latest firmware, do they?
shall i update my emunand to
11.0.0-33E will gateway work and reinand?
 

Scooby2a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2016
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
133
Country
Uruguay
Is there a tut for a gateway enabled n3ds . do I need to format everything first or can I just install it as it is.??
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: *Surgeon general's warning, if you see someone eating this run away.