1. Dantezteam

    OP Dantezteam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Mexico
    checkpoint don run , using atmosphere 9 , kosmos 14.1
    i try to run checkponit in to mercury or direct but have the same error ,, please do not run checkpiont in applet mode and screen go red and freeze,,, can help ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Dantezteam

    OP Dantezteam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Mexico
    any solution ?
     
  3. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,757
    Country:
    United States
    Run it in full memory mode.
     
  4. Dantezteam

    OP Dantezteam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Mexico
    as i do?
     
  5. Dantezteam

    OP Dantezteam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Mexico
    supposedly when pres R trigger and X to run a game or homebrew ,,, (checkponit) th swich run i n full memory mode, but dont work any more like that,,, the probles is the hbmenu.nro in latest version ,, have in red the applet mode,, on then u try the R and X ,, but dont work
     
  6. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,271
    Country:
    or use an older version like 3.4.2
     
    Supreme23 likes this.
  7. Dantezteam

    OP Dantezteam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Mexico
    working now , using the 3.60 version,, thanls
     
  8. resurrecta

    resurrecta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Belgium
    Actually, I get the same notification since they release this new version compatible with 9.0.0. But despite the warning, I can actually insert saves. The only thing that gives me an error, is saving actual saves. Which is not my main usage...
     
  9. Engezerstorung

    Engezerstorung GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    France
    its because you have installed tinfoil with the forked version of atmosphere blawar did, and that fuck up the full memory mode of the title redirection of the original atmosphere (because blawar dont like it and instead of working his way around it he prefer to fuck it up for its own use, not carring about anything else)
     
  10. Xulin

    Xulin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    It gives me that error but when I exited the application I saw it made backups of all my saves, so it works just a bug.
     
  11. PedroPotoka
    This message by PedroPotoka has been removed from public view by Joe88, Oct 12, 2019, Reason: Please post in english only.
    Oct 11, 2019 Show
  12. Mambitos

    Mambitos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    This is happening to me in 9.0.1 emunand any ideas on a fix ? SX os 2.9.1 the latest One
     
  13. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,044
    Country:
    Argentina
    i have Error 0x0
    Operation aborted by the user
     
  14. Trunks101

    Trunks101 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I was also getting the same error.
    However after removing checkpoint.nro and all the save files from the microSD card and after downloading the latest version checkpoint(3.7.3) I was able to get it to work again.
    Also, make that you don't run checkpoint in AppletMode, meaning run it by holding R and then pressing on a game until the homebrew menu shows up and then open checkpoint.
    To run it on not AppletMode Check out this Video:

    I am currently on SX OS V2 9.2 with Emunand 8.0.1
     
    Levente and matias3ds like this.
  15. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,044
    Country:
    Argentina
    Thanks I just replace the .nro with an older version the 3.5 and that fix it
     
  16. RynerLuteTLD

    RynerLuteTLD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using older versions, I tried using newest version but no matter what checkpoint throws the 0x0 aborted by user error code. I am on sx os and I created an emunand based off recommended settings sx os displayed. I previously had atmosphere and checkpoint worked flawlessly. Not sure what to do.
     
  17. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,044
    Country:
    Argentina
    Did you tried the 3.5 version turning the switch off and on again ?
     
  18. RynerLuteTLD

    RynerLuteTLD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah and checkpoint author just says to get a refund on sx cause it's garbage and a ripoff of atmosphere and they somehow removed key features needed for CFW to work properly.
     
  19. chrisisx

    chrisisx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Singapore
    follow this for sxos user

    - Open any of your game
    - While your in the menu to choose which profile you want to open your game with then HOLD R
    - Keep holding R and choose your profile
    - Homebrew will open instead of your game
    - Choose checkpoint
     
  20. RynerLuteTLD

    RynerLuteTLD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I did that but doesn't work. It just throws same 0x0 error and the creator of checkpoint just says to get a refund on sx os.
     
  21. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,271
    Country:
    nah checkpoint works fine on sx os
    you could probably also use sx installer if you are on sx os
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - checkpoint, error,