cheats not working

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by datadrain86, Apr 16, 2010.

Apr 16, 2010

cheats not working by datadrain86 at 1:38 AM (809 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. datadrain86
    OP

    Newcomer datadrain86 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i'm having a hard time trying to get chrono trigger, to accept codes i've tried two different versions and i've updated my AKAIO firmware and i updated the database via wifi... so why does it still say no cheats found in database. i've even been through all the databases and tried rebuilding the CC file. and still nothing... suggestions, i really don't want to play the game without cheats i've done the beggining 5x on my psp just can't do it again.. please help!
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you update, make sure you select TempDB next to Which Cheat DB?

    Failing that use R4CCE to verify there are cheats for that game.

    Besides you shouldn't really be cheating on Chrono Trigger. Having played it when it first came out on the SNES, a game of that calibre deserves better. Besides it aint difficult lol.
     
  3. datadrain86
    OP

    Newcomer datadrain86 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i did use the tempDB, and its not that its hard i just really hate the beginning and want to power through back to where i was and then not cheat.
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what do you mean by not working
    define that

    codes showing up and not even money code is working?
    then go ENABLE the cheats on the system properties

    codes not showing up at all?
    then try SEL DB and REBUILD on the cheat menu
    if still doesn't show up? then check the GAME ID is it the same as the one we have
    if not.. then CHANGE IT!!
     
  5. datadrain86
    OP

    Newcomer datadrain86 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    ooooooh yeah no cheats are showing up at all.. and i tried selecting the DB and rebuilding on the cheat menu, for every single one and nothing... the only thing i haven't tried is the game id... i'll try that right now
     
  6. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Do you have a clean or patched game?
     

Share This Page