CHEATS NOT WORKING ON AK2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Whooosh, Sep 3, 2009.

Sep 3, 2009

CHEATS NOT WORKING ON AK2i by Whooosh at 4:52 PM (1,498 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have an AK2i with AKAIO 1.4 proper.

    i also had CHEAT.DAT fromGBAtemp and my own usrcheat.

    everything worked untill one day i modified my usrcheat and replaced it.

    it didnt work so i deleted it.

    Now none of my cheats work- they show up and i can select them. It saves my selected codes but when i go to the game they dont work.

    if i restart and go to cheats they ARE selected.

    i deleted all cheats and the cc info and downloaded the cheat file again but i had the same problem.

    I'v never had this problem before and am at a loss for what to do.
     
  2. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    download akaio 1.4 proper again
    i had the same problem and it fixed it
    dlete your old one and get a new one
    htne put the save file in and it should work. if it doesnt then reformat your msd and make sure u back up every thing before doing that. that should do the trick but first try redownloading akaio
     
  3. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Also make sure you have Cheats enabled globally in the AKAIO options.
     
  4. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have a backup of AKAIO before i had the cheats problem so il try that when i have access to my computer

    I taught about formatting it but i try to avoid formatting when possible as it takes ages to backup the files and to recopy them back in.

    But if i have to i will.

    thanks for the post
     
  5. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LETS. USE. CAPITALS!

    Anyway, go into the cheats folder and delete those other files. I forget the names, but just delete everything else other than the cheat file. And make sure the right cheat file is selected.
     
  6. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    I tried that but it didnt help.

    i have the cheats enabled and the right database selected.

    It finds the cheats it selects them but they arent working in the games anymore.

    (I HEART CAPS ;>)
     
  7. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    ive heard a number of problems like tthis and theyve been solved , i dont know y its not fixed for u
    ( I NO HEART CAPS)
     
  8. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What did you edit the cheat file with? I recall one editor that sometimes fucked cheats up.
     
  9. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    Cheat code editor v1.01 I use it to add/delete/and convert xml files to .dat
     
  10. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks guys. I formatted my sd and used my clean copy of AKAIO.

    Recopied in all my games and now the cheats are working again [​IMG]
     

Share This Page