Cant star patched files

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by mnbv, Sep 26, 2009.

Sep 26, 2009

Cant star patched files by mnbv at 2:31 PM (911 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. mnbv
    OP

    Newcomer mnbv Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Sweden
    Whenever i try to start a Patched file (in my case, a patched game rom) on my AK2i the screen turns white and it stays white. Anybody know how to fix this?
     
  2. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Do you use cheats?

    Cheats + patched file = white screens.
     
  3. mnbv
    OP

    Newcomer mnbv Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Sweden
    no i dont use cheats. (does cheats for another game count?)
     
  4. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The first question is.. What ROM and what patch?
    Otherwise it is impossible to be sure what help you need.
     
  5. Whooosh

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    What patched game is it???

    I play patched games all the time with no problem.
    Sometimes even with cheats=still no problem

    Im also using an AK2i with AKAIO 1.5
    I presume your using AKAIO (even 1.4 or 1.4.1 is fine)
     
  6. mnbv
    OP

    Newcomer mnbv Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Sweden
    The game is soulsilver.
     
  7. Whooosh

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    Well ive played both Magnius's and Kazo's patches with no problem on soul silver.

    If your not using AKAIO use it as it has great copatability(u havent said if you do)
    If your using official firmware that might be your problem
     
  8. mnbv
    OP

    Newcomer mnbv Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh hey it works! I upgraded akaio 1.4.1 to 1.5 and now it works =D
     

Share This Page