Can't run ChickHEN R2 anymore

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Spartan117H3, Jun 18, 2009.

Jun 18, 2009
  1. Spartan117H3
    OP

    Member Spartan117H3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    I can't run ChickHENR2 anymore and I'm not sure why. I've tried switching memory cards as my 8GB is having problems, it still doesn't work. I have OFW 5.03 and I'm trying to run ChickHEN so I can install the CFW 5.03. I have a PSP 3000 and I used to be able to run it until one day, it stopped working after I restarted my PSP.
     
  2. Holt

    Newcomer Holt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Fortaleza
    Country:
    Brazil
    are you using a custom theme or wallpaper?
    i used to have problems, but when i changed theme to original, work just fine.
     
  3. Spartan117H3
    OP

    Member Spartan117H3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    No, I found out I can't run ChickHEN with other wallpapers in my pictures, I had 4 echochrome pictures with my ChickHEN and they made it not work. Was fine after I removed it off my PSP.
     
  4. vsr333

    Newcomer vsr333 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    India
    Chill... everyone gets this nytmare.. but der is a solution

    first format the whole memory card via your PSP
    once its done, go to "system settings" and select "restore default settings"
    once your psp is restored, connect ur psp to the system,use your chickhen R2 installer and install it.
    now try...

    This is how i try once i done the installation
    -----------------------------------------------------
    disconnect the psp from the pc and go to photo ->Memory stick -> Chickhen r2 (wait for that small box to load an egg image) ->then the images will start coming up. If it gets stuck, then you have do this same step (photo -> mem.....) and once you find it flashing green.. its flashed and chickhen is ready to work....

    All the best [​IMG]
     
  5. Spartan117H3
    OP

    Member Spartan117H3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    I understand your concern but as you are a new member, may I remind you that you shouldn't revive old threads? I already figured it out, it wasn't a reformatting issue, I had to change the method I was using to run ChickHEN.
     

Share This Page