1. Arrowbow1

OP Arrowbow1 Member
    Newcomer

United States
    Exactly what it says. I need to install a NAND for use in Dolphin by converting a WAD but I don't know how to. I need some serious help.

2. XFlak

XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

Cyprus
    You can extract a nand.bin using showmiiwads tools. Or you can construct a virgin Emunand using modmii for windows. Or u can dump an emunand using usbloader gx.

I'm not sure if there are any specific caveats to using an emunand with dolphin, I'm assuming it will accept any standard emunand, but if this is not the case please disregard my answers

Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  3. Arrowbow1

OP Arrowbow1 Member
    Newcomer

United States
    How do you
    I'm new to NANDs, let alone virgin NANDs but how to make a NAND? I'm sorry, but this is my first time dumping NANDs

4. The Real Jdbye

The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

Norway
    With BootMii. https://bootmii.org/download/

Scott_pilgrim and jeannotte like this.
  5. XFlak

Cyprus
    to make a virgin nand open up modmii, pick sneek, then pick the option to build an emulated nand and follow the prompts. ModMii is a tool intended for the Wii, not dolphin, so while it should work I cannot say for certain. For example, modmii will build a fresh emulated nand, and when it's booted by a Wii for the first time, it will expand some of those files, then load the system menu. Subsequent boots are much quicker because the files have already been expanded. I'm not sure if dolphin would expand the files in a similar fashion, presumably it would, but I'm not certain. And if it doesn't, ModMii's virgin nands would need to be launched on a Wii and it's files expanded before being able to work on dolphin.

Scott_pilgrim and jeannotte like this.
  6. Arrowbow1

OP Arrowbow1 Member
    Newcomer

United States