Can't hourglass9 menu, help!

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by MrFabrizio, Dec 3, 2016.

  1. MrFabrizio
    OP

    MrFabrizio Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 3, 2016
    United States
    I was doing this tutorial (it have English subs) and eeverything Allright but in the step that in have to oopenhourglass9 menu, my 3ds only show a black screen, and turning whitout the sd, it don't turn on, i thought "F**** i brick my 3ds", but I saw a comment saying "Erase exdata and work" so i just deleted carpet and the 3ds turn on normally, in 2.1 like before the "Brick" but still can't open the hourglass9 process D:, i need to open that menu to finish the cfw, hhelpp
     
  2. nero99

    nero99 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,923
    873
    Sep 18, 2014
    United States
  3. MrFabrizio
    OP

    MrFabrizio Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 3, 2016
    United States
    But i did followed the other guide to a aadvanced point, that ddoesn't matter?
     
  4. el_gonz87

    el_gonz87 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,559
    929
    Aug 24, 2016
    United States
    What happens when you boot without sd?
     
  5. MrFabrizio
    OP

    MrFabrizio Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 3, 2016
    United States
    The 3ds don't turn on, and the blue light flash 1 second
     
  6. Sephirosu

    Sephirosu GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    56
    Jan 28, 2015
    Boca Raton, Florida
    That means that you didn't out the A9HL file inside your sysnand yet which really won't matter after you restore your sysnand with hourglass (that's what the hourglass part is for). Make sure you created the proper folders and you renamed hourglass.bin to x_hourglass.bin or something like that. Once you have that set up remember to hold down on the key you selected before turning the console on.
     
  7. MrFabrizio
    OP

    MrFabrizio Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 3, 2016
    United States
    I try changing the name to "Down_hourglass9" but still nothing(pressing the down button before tturningon the console oobviously) the cconsole just turn on normally, if there'snot solution, one method to erase all that i do and start aagain the ah9l process? (By the start) (Sorry for my English)
     
  8. Sephirosu

    Sephirosu GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    56
    Jan 28, 2015
    Boca Raton, Florida

    If your 3DS flashes for like a second and then shuts down then you already have a9hl+luma installed so there's no need to reinstall those.


    Hold down start (or select I can't remember right now) and press the power button. You should boot right into luma. If that happens then yeah you're all set and you just probably didn't do the luma payloads part properly or the hourglass part hasn't been done correctly. regardless, I wouldn't delete everything just fix the hourglass part and restore your sysnand (also keeping a9hl) with it.

    Your luma folder should look like this:

    Luma/payloads/button_hourglass.bin
     
  9. MrFabrizio
    OP

    MrFabrizio Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 3, 2016
    United States
    It is like that but nothing :'c, i try changing the name to down_.... And start_....
     
  10. Sephirosu

    Sephirosu GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    56
    Jan 28, 2015
    Boca Raton, Florida
    Did you verify what I told you? That you're able to boot into luma?
     
  11. MrFabrizio
    OP

    MrFabrizio Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 3, 2016
    United States
    the Luma select+on menu? Yes, i can boot to that menu
     
  12. Sephirosu

    Sephirosu GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    56
    Jan 28, 2015
    Boca Raton, Florida
    Then I suggest using a cleanSD and grabbing the hourglass file and Luna's A9HL bin file from plailetc's guide
     
  13. MrFabrizio
    OP

    MrFabrizio Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 3, 2016
    United States
    There="Sephirosu, post: 6900035, member: 360621"]Then I suggest using a cleanSD and grabbing the hourglass file and Luna's A9HL bin file from plailetc's guide[/QUOTE] no problem with the previous instalation of aarm9loaderhax ?
     
  14. Sephirosu

    Sephirosu GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    56
    Jan 28, 2015
    Boca Raton, Florida
    It shouldn't conflict. Remember you're only getting the files I said. You're not reinstalling A9HL or luma
     
    Last edited by Sephirosu, Dec 4, 2016