Can't get the Acekard 2i to work

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by jweb, Aug 4, 2011.

  1. jweb
    OP

    jweb Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Aug 4, 2011
    United States
    I've just bought an Acekard 2i but I can't seem to get it to work. I'm using a dsi running 1.4.3E firmware and when I insert the card in to my dsi I see a chessmaster icon but when I try to launch it I just get an error message. I've googled everywhere and read lots of tutorials but all of them say the same thing which I have done. I've tried doing a full format using Windows and the Panasonic software but neither helped. I'm using an 8GB Micro SD card

    The error message I get:

    "An error has occurred.
    Press and hold the power button to turn the system off.
    Please refer to the Nintendo DSi operations manual for details"

    Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?
     
  2. Pouh

    Pouh Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Jan 10, 2005
    France
    You must update your Acekard with a DS Lite or a DSi with 1.4.2 firmware. The Chessmaster icon means the AceKard works up to 1.4.2 firmware.
     
  3. tiggerlator

    tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    204
    1
    Mar 15, 2009
    i think you may need to update your acekard to support the 1.4.3 dsi. You can get the file from acekard.com, you will need a dslite to use though to update your acekard. The file is called ak2ifw_update_3ds21_DSi143_onDSi_NO44 or similar, place it on your card in the root and run the acekard on the dslite and press a on the update that shows up when you boot the card. when its done, the card should work in the dsi.
     
  4. jweb
    OP

    jweb Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Aug 4, 2011
    United States
    Does it matter what firmware the DS Lite is on?
     
  5. tiggerlator

    tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    204
    1
    Mar 15, 2009
    The firmware on the ds lite is not update-able, so no it does not matter. I went into a shop and borrowed a ds lite to do mine [​IMG]
     
  6. jweb
    OP

    jweb Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Aug 4, 2011
    United States
    Ok thanks [​IMG] time to buy a ds lite.
     
  7. tiggerlator

    tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    204
    1
    Mar 15, 2009
    Cant you borrow one, i went in a shop and did mine.
     
  8. Wiip™

    Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Member
    208
    49
    Jul 30, 2011
    The Netherlands
    Don't you know anyone with a DS or a DSi lower than 1.4.3 firmware? [​IMG]
     
  9. jweb
    OP

    jweb Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Aug 4, 2011
    United States
    Everyone I know has their dsi updated. I'll just buy a cheap ds lite on ebay.
     
  10. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,133
    2
    Feb 2, 2008
    United States
    San Jose, CA
    I'd buy it from a store that way you can walk back in and return it.
     
  11. jweb
    OP

    jweb Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Aug 4, 2011
    United States
    I've already bought one, it had a broken hinge so it was cheap [​IMG]
     
  12. Xarsah16

    Xarsah16 GBATemp's Official Village Dingus/Idiot

    Member
    722
    188
    Oct 6, 2007
    Hyrule
    If you happened to live near either New York (currently visiting my parents) or Arizona (going back there for college in about 4 days), I could have helped you out, my DSi is 1.4.1 still running the Danny Phantom card. Everything's been running properly, so I never updated...
     
  13. itzjok

    itzjok Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Aug 24, 2011
    United States
    so I have a DSiXL with 1.4.2U firmware but it still is coming up with the black screen the OP is talking about, any help? I am trying to update but it won't let me in to do it.
     
  14. laffytaffy

    laffytaffy Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 25, 2011
    United States
    When i try to load the update file on my DSL i get a message that says

    "AK2i FIRMWARE UPDATE(3DSV3)
    Chip ID:0fc2 HW:4444
    This cartridge can't be updated."


    The card works on the DSL but won't let me update the card.
     
  15. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Former Staff
    10,487
    1,597
    Jan 3, 2008
    Colombia
    From Where???
    stop hijacking threads for your question. your answer is HERE.

    -another world