Can't delete Professor Layton!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Martiin, Dec 26, 2008.

Dec 26, 2008

Can't delete Professor Layton! by Martiin at 9:09 PM (1,233 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Martiin
    OP

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    they are most likely corrupted because eureca said DSorganize corrupts files in M3real
    so now i can't delete, copy over(replace), or remove it any any way.
    all i did was rename it to "evilfile" and i still can't delete it!
    +plus
    this other evil file >;[
    screenies:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    [​IMG]
    --------------------------------------------
    cleaned up my topic post ;]
     
  2. soliunasm

    Member soliunasm GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    Copy all the main files you want to save.
    Format.
    It's the only option you really have :/
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    as above backup and format [​IMG]

    one reason I avoid DS ORGANIZE its an awesome app but avoid unless you really really really etc need it!
     
  4. Evilmaster1985

    Member Evilmaster1985 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    456
    Location:
    Middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    After reading this I remember I once deleted a folder using DSO.
    After doing so one of the other folders got renamed to a really weird name.
    Luckly I could rename it without trouble [​IMG]
    But I guess I will no longer use it for deleting files on the go unless I really must.

    Greetz, Vistabuser.
     
  5. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    lol, Same thing is happening to me! I tried to dump Pokemon Battle Revolution, and the RPBE01.iso(or whatever)file is still there, I delete it, and I later check the card and it comes back, 0KB, but still annoying, olny solution was to backup(I had nothing there to backup though [​IMG]) and format.
     
  6. gamma93

    Member gamma93 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I agree with the backup and format. I had to do it before on my old 2GB, and then it worked fine. But my problem was with a corrupt N+ ROM :
     
  7. Martiin
    OP

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    any formatting programs for microSDHC out there on GBAtemp?
     
  8. Martiin
    OP

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    so FAT32 or FAT
    i think i need a answer kind quick.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Oh yah!
    +plus
    im using this 1gb microSD for homebrew now..
    cause i got a 4gb microSDHC and now that my main for games
    so which should i format it to?
    FAT or FAT32?

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    i got it ;] its gone!
    thank you guys!
     

Share This Page