Hacking cannot run ssb after install update cia

xdrz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 8, 2015
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
81
Country
Hong Kong
(happy new year first)
i have recently downloaded super smash brother cia(eur)
and 1.1.3 cia update,
and installed them on my o3ds (4.4j sysnand+9.2e emunand) by big blue menu,
when i run it,
the console keep black screen and frozen which need to be shut down by long pressing power botton,
however when i delete the update file,
it just run okay,
i have tried 1.1.3 update cia files from different sites but it still cannot run unless i don't install any update,
anything wrong with the update file when installed?
 

rfire90

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2015
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
79
Country
United States
I had the same issue, updating gateway and emunand fixed it instantly, give it a try.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Fake. My emuNAND on N3DS is 9.0.0-20E and SSB even works fine with update 1.3.0

My friend also has n3ds and it works for him, but my o3ds required a firmware update. I believe firmware spoofing isn't working as intended for o3ds, at least where ssb is concerned.
 
  • Like
Reactions: cynosura

Ericjwg

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
3,721
Trophies
0
XP
2,023
Country
Canada
you need firmware spoofed update file

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

well... if you are using o3ds, just update your emunand..... no needs for firmware spoof version
 

rfire90

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2015
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
79
Country
United States
you need firmware spoofed update file

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

well... if you are using o3ds, just update your emunand..... no needs for firmware spoof version
My friend and I used the same update CIA, worked on his N3DS but made my SSB crash on O3DS until I updated.
 

xdrz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 8, 2015
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
81
Country
Hong Kong
I'm having this same problem on o3DS on 10.3 EmuNand, waited for minutes and the screen stays black.

after i install the 9.8E firmware cia file, the game just successfully run,
i can run with update cia and dlc now,
i think you may try to wait for longer time(maybe 2 min) or leave more space in sd card
 

rufuszombot

Assassin
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
553
Trophies
0
Location
The Moon
XP
1,481
Country
United States
after i install the 9.8E firmware cia file, the game just successfully run,
i can run with update cia and dlc now,
i think you may try to wait for longer time(maybe 2 min) or leave more space in sd card
I left my 3DS on, and even forgot it was on, it just remains black. I've tried the .cia of Smash and the physical cart, and I get the same result.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/BgHrJPC