Can i play NTSC on PAL ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DDave, Jan 2, 2009.

Jan 2, 2009

Can i play NTSC on PAL ? by DDave at 9:06 PM (844 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. DDave
    OP

    Newcomer DDave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    My wii is version 3.2E, installed every feature that comes with starfall.

    Does this mean i can play NTSC games ? and if so, how ?

    Thanks
     
  2. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can play ntsc games normally, boot them from the disc channel.
     
  3. DDave
    OP

    Newcomer DDave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    So just boot them by pressing B ? or do i have to force NTSC or something like that ?
     
  4. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just start them like normal games.
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You should enable the update block, but you should be able to play your import games via disc channel as you do it with your other games.
     

Share This Page