Hacking C2-12828-1 error help

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
I did a dump from my Hyperdimension Neptunia Rebirth and was all fine... no dump error no install error but when i try to run it give me that one. Its something than i can try for fix it?
 

kirillov

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
73
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
167
Country
  • Hyperdimension Neptunia Re:Birth3 V Generation| NA (Physical) | Not Working | v1.1 | Crash on Boot
Check compatibility lists and wait for Vitamin 1.2
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
I know how to fix this, you need a certain set of files to put in the sce_modules folder. PM me and I can assist you with it

Really i already did it. But that only works with some games. With Hyperdimension Neptunia Rebirth 3 has luck and worked... Yesterday i tried it with Digimon Cyber Sleuth and nothing.
 

Kyle Miller

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2016
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
66
Country
United States
Really i already did it. But that only works with some games. With Hyperdimension Neptunia Rebirth 3 has luck and worked... Yesterday i tried it with Digimon Cyber Sleuth and nothing.
Hmm interesting, I opened one of my games it loaded then got to a certain part and I got the error then I replaced the files and boom it worked. It was with your game but rebirth 2. Ill send you the files I have maybe it'll work? Never hurts to try!
 

RitchieRitchie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2013
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
742
Country
Are the SCE module files different for each game or is it just the same files you use for all games with this error?

Apologies if this is a dumb question!
 

Kyle Miller

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2016
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
66
Country
United States
Are the SCE module files different for each game or is it just the same files you use for all games with this error?

Apologies if this is a dumb question!

Not a dumb question at all, and the files are the same just modified a certain way to make certain games work. So far every game that I've had the error and replaced the files it has worked, but it seems to not work with Hyperdimension Rebirth 3 apparently, need to try this tonight when I get home!

sorry to hi jack but im getting the same problem with criminal girls invite only.

any ideas?

And I can give you the modified files so you can replace the SCE module files and try it and see if it works. It should work no problem. When I get home I can upload the files and give you a link
 
  • Like
Reactions: RitchieRitchie

RitchieRitchie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2013
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
742
Country
Not a dumb question at all, and the files are the same just modified a certain way to make certain games work. So far every game that I've had the error and replaced the files it has worked, but it seems to not work with Hyperdimension Rebirth 3 apparently, need to try this tonight when I get home!



And I can give you the modified files so you can replace the SCE module files and try it and see if it works. It should work no problem. When I get home I can upload the files and give you a link
So just to clarify, I can use the same files that I used to get Deception Nightmare Princess to work on Memories of Celcetta?
 

Kyle Miller

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2016
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
66
Country
United States
So just to clarify, I can use the same files that I used to get Deception Nightmare Princess to work on Memories of Celcetta?
I don't think that would work but you can try, I just downloaded some SCE_module files, they be modified I really don't know. But I would definitely give that a try don't see why that wouldn't work.
 

Lindorel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
130
Country
I had the same error, the solution was reinstall the game, QCMA (.mp4)-change the extension to .vpk and install.
 

RitchieRitchie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2013
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
742
Country
I don't think that would work but you can try, I just downloaded some SCE_module files, they be modified I really don't know. But I would definitely give that a try don't see why that wouldn't work.
Ah, okay, I misunderstood you earlier. So it would have to be files that have been specifically designed to work with that game? I'm not going to bother tryin with the other module files as knowing my luck I'd end up bricking my vita! Thanks for the advice anyway.
 

Kyle Miller

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2016
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
66
Country
United States
Ah, okay, I misunderstood you earlier. So it would have to be files that have been specifically designed to work with that game? I'm not going to bother tryin with the other module files as knowing my luck I'd end up bricking my vita! Thanks for the advice anyway.

You can't brick your vita by messing around with the game files inside the app folder, I've done PLENTY of modifying trying to get updates to work and nothing has happened. I've even modified a database file which didn't brick my device but through an error and restarted my vita in safe mode. But i just replaced it with the backup I had made. So go ahead give it a shot and let us know what happens. Just backup the original SCE module files and put them somewhere, and as Lindorel said
I had the same error, the solution was reinstall the game, QCMA (.mp4)-change the extension to .vpk and install.

Give that a shot and see if it works
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sup pp
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Wanking!!!
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I've recently gotten into vinyl collecting
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    It's a problem
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Someone please take away my internet privileges
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Vinyl sucks
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Problem solved
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Between what I own and what I have on order, I have almost 100 albums already
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    And while this is a problem I am working to solve, I don't even own a record player
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Now that's a problem lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Did your record skip?
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    He broke all kinds of records
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Vinyl is more for the collectors than anything honestly.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Also don't use unknown vinyl players which have the cheap mechanism, as the needle can damage your vinyls.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Invest into a more good quality player than anything.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Audio-Technica is a reputable brand.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Something old was mentioned and all of a sudden we're all experts on it
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Hefalump syndrome.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Elephants are cool
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I wonder what Will Smith is going to say about YouTube this year
  • Veho @ Veho:
    He's gonna slap his mobile phone.
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Or get into a random argument with someone he's never met before on Facebook
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Him getting pissed after someone mentions his wife.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Him getting pissed after someone mentions his wife.