bricked wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alimami, Aug 31, 2009.

Aug 31, 2009

bricked wii by alimami at 1:38 AM (832 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. alimami
    OP

    Member alimami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Iran
    hi.
    i have a korean wii changed to uc.
    i updated my wii to 4.0 U but after wii restarted its menu doesnt come up and it shows this:
    [​IMG]

    i had installed preloader but when i hold reset button it doesnt come up.whats the problem??
    how can i fix??
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if u installed the menu after preloader then it would of been wiped then u would of needed to install it after the update like the readme would of suggested as its now undeletable by an update unlike bootmii.....

    what i uc?

    and did you update using the wii or waninkoko's updater, was the update for your region?
     
  3. FirenXe

    Newcomer FirenXe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Kowloon, Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    You should have installed bootmii before you messed with your System Menu...

    Its probably fully bricked now..
     
  4. Crass

    Member Crass Rock me Dr. Zaius

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    984
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
  5. alimami
    OP

    Member alimami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Iran
    no way to fix it??
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Send it to Nintendo. :O
     
  7. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i guess that when he said he had a korean wii and now it's 4.0U it didnt give it away right?thats K to U by the way...



    also, he must have used any region changer or something, because since the 4.1 update is out it would have taken him to 4.1 update rather than 4.0. he wont have used a disc because as far as i know there isn't one out with the 4.0 update on it yet.

    and i'm pretty sure that wanins 4.0 updater does it to your own region and not a different one.
     
  8. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Full brick, only way to fix it is Nintendo.
     
  9. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    but he sed he changed using uc? and was waiting for a reply in case he just got the systemmenu###.wad and used wad manager to update his wii the wrong way
     
  10. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh sorry pepxl, i think he meant korean wii changed to U.

    that might be why you got confused lol
     

Share This Page