bricked my wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stixward549, Aug 11, 2014.

  1. stixward549
    OP

    stixward549 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    Abbeville, Louisiana
    i have bricked my wii it comes on but gives a black screen please help me
     
  2. RCJayce

    RCJayce The Defender Of Tomorrow

    Member
    618
    166
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    New York
    We need more information, firmware versiĆ³n? Model? It was working fine and suddenly Black screen? You installed something?
     
  3. stixward549
    OP

    stixward549 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    Abbeville, Louisiana
    tbh bro i accidently deleted the system menu with miixpress i had firmware 4.3u and its the white wii
     
  4. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Vivid and busy gamer

    Member
    2,421
    1,018
    Nov 29, 2010
    Portugal
    Behind you
    Did you had bootmii or priiloader installed?
     
  5. stixward549
    OP

    stixward549 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    Abbeville, Louisiana
    bootmii
     
  6. migles

    migles Mei the sexiest bae

    Member
    6,899
    4,633
    Sep 19, 2013
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    my dad works for nintendo.
    press reset when powering the console, probably it will bring the priiloader menu, if this works (or you can open bootmi) you are safe
     
  7. stixward549
    OP

    stixward549 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    Abbeville, Louisiana
    nope no bootmii i forgot i didnt have my wii modded at the time so no bootmii was installed i used miixpress which is the tool by e gurgle and i accidently deleted the system menu in the title deleter
     
  8. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Vivid and busy gamer

    Member
    2,421
    1,018
    Nov 29, 2010
    Portugal
    Behind you
    No bootmii no dice, sorry.
     
  9. stixward549
    OP

    stixward549 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    Abbeville, Louisiana
    so your telling me im basicly screwed
     
  10. RCJayce

    RCJayce The Defender Of Tomorrow

    Member
    618
    166
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    New York
    Yup, sell it for parts in eBay, o if you have a NAND backup you could find someone with the proper tools to reflash the backup into the nand, again i'm only guessing, please wait to someone more experimented respond.
     
  11. stixward549
    OP

    stixward549 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    Abbeville, Louisiana
    ok thankyou guys for your support much apprciated
     
  12. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Vivid and busy gamer

    Member
    2,421
    1,018
    Nov 29, 2010
    Portugal
    Behind you
    You can save the Wii, however it requires soldering, since you need to gather the keys from your NAND chip and then create a new NAND using ohschwarzenegger's program with the gathered keys, tho that's too much work and Wii's nowadays are so cheap.
     
  13. RCJayce

    RCJayce The Defender Of Tomorrow

    Member
    618
    166
    Aug 11, 2014
    United States
    New York

    Well the cheap part depends of the country in mine (Argentina) a brand New Wii it's like the PS3 12gb in terms of price. But yea i live in the 3rd World haha

    Sorry for the offtopic
     
  14. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Vivid and busy gamer

    Member
    2,421
    1,018
    Nov 29, 2010
    Portugal
    Behind you
    Kinda meant it used, but depends on the country yes.
     
  15. mexiken

    mexiken Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    94
    0
    Nov 7, 2008
    United States
    I have an even worse problem.

    I DID have priiloader, I DID have Bootmii installed to boot2, I used the NAND formatter to restore a fresh 4.1 file, and I STILL don't get the system menu.

    It asked me for location settings, time, date, etc, and then the screen goes black. Nothing happens. The system menu never starts. If I turn it off and then restart, it takes me back to the setup options, as if I haven't done them.

    I have an LU model, with a modchip installed.

    Is there anything else I can try???? Can I load some kind of cIOS installer straight from Bootmii or something???? Please help.

    Edit: The plot thickens. After the fresh NAND, I can't access Priiloader (since I wiped it I assume) or BootMii. When I hold reset and power, it flashes by very quickly, and then proceeds to the setup menu again. Am I done for????
     
  16. 466

    466 yes, it says 466

    Member
    200
    30
    Mar 28, 2014
    United Kingdom
    Earth
    Pretty much.