Bootmii Beta 1 Released!

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by DeltaBurnt, May 14, 2009.

May 14, 2009

Bootmii Beta 1 Released! by DeltaBurnt at 12:13 AM (2,064 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. DeltaBurnt
    OP

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
  2. jhoff80

    Member jhoff80 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    Now, just to make sure. This doesn't touch the system menu, so it's fine to install even if I have Preloader installed, right?
     
  3. DeviousTom

    Member DeviousTom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    not a prank ? no rickroll attached? im surprised!
     
  4. DeltaBurnt
    OP

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Not exactly sure, but from what I've heard on the IRC they work fine together. I wouldn't keep both though because you never know...

    Also this includes the new HBC update 1.0.2 [​IMG]
     
  5. spongebobburner

    Newcomer spongebobburner Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Germany
  6. DeviousTom

    Member DeviousTom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    dam, stupid reload doubled my post! o well , gonna try this out on my wii and see how things go...
     
  7. Overload180

    Newcomer Overload180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    how do you make a boot.dol outta this installer_beta1.elf?
     
  8. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    rename to boot.elf, the hbc can load that too
     
  9. fst312

    Member fst312 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    482
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    i don't have a virgin 4.0 wii and want to know if bootmii works on one.also if this works on 4.0 virgin 4.0 wiis bannerbomb kind of came out for nothing well not for nothing but bootmii came out like 2 days later.also again if this works on virgin 4.0 wiis does it help people with LU64+ wiis install HBC just asking might find out within a week.i'll be installing bootmii later today.
     
  10. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks installed has boot2 Works great Backing up the Nand Now.lol
     
  11. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Loved the reference they made to us in the release post.
     
  12. _Contra_

    Member _Contra_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    Italy
    you can install if I have a wii with the preloader 0:29?


    I 4.0
     
  13. DeltaBurnt
    OP

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes but bootmii + preloader probably wouldn't do much. Bootmii by itself would be the same as bootmii + preloader because bootmii does everything it does and more.
     
  14. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    United States
    So the homebrew channel included is new?

    What's updated about it?
     
  15. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    So can you use this along with preloader 0.29? Also from the hackmii post:

     
  16. Gamemaster1379

    Member Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    From what I see, the option to launch bootmii from the list by hitting the HOME button.

    Also, not a huge error, but now apps aren't so "instant" in loading anymore. [​IMG]
     
  17. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    United States
    So it's not worth it to upgrade yet?
     
  18. Chaos Punk

    Member Chaos Punk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Bakersfield, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Well if you want to boot BootMii from the IOS then yes, it's needed. Oh, and I can't get bootmii to boot from boot2, only the HBC, I have a 3.2U, preloader 0.29 installed Wii, anyone have this problem?
     

Share This Page