Homebrew Bootmii Beta 1 Released!

DeltaBurnt

I'm bored
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
3,353
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Where intellect matters
Website
Visit site
XP
256
Country
United States
It's out
ohmy.gif


http://hackmii.com/2009/05/bootmii_beta_1/

and

http://www.bootmii.org/

It installs DVDX and HBC as well, so no more having to install the HBC wad on virgin 4.0's.
 

DeltaBurnt

I'm bored
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
3,353
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Where intellect matters
Website
Visit site
XP
256
Country
United States
jhoff80 said:
Now, just to make sure. This doesn't touch the system menu, so it's fine to install even if I have Preloader installed, right?

Not exactly sure, but from what I've heard on the IRC they work fine together. I wouldn't keep both though because you never know...

Also this includes the new HBC update 1.0.2
biggrin.gif
 

fst312

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
933
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
New York
XP
1,876
Country
United States
i don't have a virgin 4.0 wii and want to know if bootmii works on one.also if this works on 4.0 virgin 4.0 wiis bannerbomb kind of came out for nothing well not for nothing but bootmii came out like 2 days later.also again if this works on virgin 4.0 wiis does it help people with LU64+ wiis install HBC just asking might find out within a week.i'll be installing bootmii later today.
 

Smartpal

The Guitar Guy
Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
1,037
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
New Delhi, India
Website
Visit site
XP
379
Country
India
So can you use this along with preloader 0.29? Also from the hackmii post:

QUOTE said:
Ideally, we would find another 50-100 beta testers and have them test it out before releasing it to the world at large. Realistically, that doesn’t work; it’d land on gbafail in less time than it took us to compile it.
 

RiderLeangle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2009
Messages
511
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
ridersrealm.b1.jcink.com
XP
1,559
Country
United States
Gamemaster1379 said:
RiderLeangle said:
So the homebrew channel included is new?

What's updated about it?
From what I see, the option to launch bootmii from the list by hitting the HOME button.

Also, not a huge error, but now apps aren't so "instant" in loading anymore.
frown.gif
So it's not worth it to upgrade yet?
 

Chaos Punk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2009
Messages
224
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Bakersfield, CA
Website
Visit site
XP
45
Country
United States
RiderLeangle said:
Gamemaster1379 said:
RiderLeangle said:
So the homebrew channel included is new?

What's updated about it?
From what I see, the option to launch bootmii from the list by hitting the HOME button.

Also, not a huge error, but now apps aren't so "instant" in loading anymore.
frown.gif
So it's not worth it to upgrade yet?
Well if you want to boot BootMii from the IOS then yes, it's needed. Oh, and I can't get bootmii to boot from boot2, only the HBC, I have a 3.2U, preloader 0.29 installed Wii, anyone have this problem?
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Start is "ENTER"
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    B is "Z"
    A is "X"
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Thanks for the props @Costello
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I think theirs a section in the forum for gba home few games could share it their
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Homebrew*
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Oh looks like you have already
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Yup! Now that I think about - I'm n
    ot sure if it's in the right section tho...?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Eh they'll just tell you or move it no biggie
    +1
  • banjo2 @ banjo2:
    @CPG SO true
  • Costello @ Costello:
    @kenenthk : there are no longer blue mods. They're all global mods now :)
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Can't always know where to park
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    @ Costello thinking of adding a new generation I noticed most are green
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    Well-executed concept in your game, @KimKong . Music's pretty great too!
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @Xzi Thanks for the feedback! I'm planing to make alot more music for each of the levels, so it don't get so repetitive! And working on some graphical upgrade ideas!
    +1
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Do you use 8bit equipment for the music and FL studio
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    I did notice one particularly bad bit of text formatting (and minor typo): in the UFO fight, when trying to shoot at the bottom, it says "Looks like the UFO have some kinda shield" - "has" is better. Also, the very next text box has "L et's try shooting the top instead!" with a line break in the word "Let's".
    +1
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Oh, and I have no idea how to get past this gap - it's too close to the roof. https://imgur.com/A2mYGPy
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @kenenthk I used OpenMPT to make all the music. My brother will be helping out with some more tunes in the future!
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @RichardTheKing Thank you so much for pointing out that dialog bug!! I never noticed it while finishing up these new boss fights..

    And that gap on that level should be close enough to jump if you run? I might have to lower that platform a bit maybe?
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Thanks so much for the feedback!! You are awesome!!
  • DrunkenMonk @ DrunkenMonk:
    RIP GBA section 2021 :cry:
  • Darth Meteos @ Darth Meteos:
    Has the GBA section been removed? :O
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Wait WHAT???
  • Undwiz @ Undwiz:
    I'll be banned after this My Wife passed away 3 months ago , We have 3 kids. Living in a Motel right now . I make enough for a place but need a deposit.... Please help share the word. paypal.me/jdcass82 Sorry , I'll take the Ban if need be , just trying to get a home and out this Motel ... Need to get My Kids out of this place.
    Undwiz @ Undwiz: I'll be banned after this My Wife passed away 3 months ago , We have 3 kids. Living in a Motel...