booting NGC Games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darkbillie, Oct 1, 2008.

Oct 1, 2008

booting NGC Games by darkbillie at 3:24 AM (1,375 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. darkbillie
    OP

    Newcomer darkbillie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Netherlands
    everytime i tried to boot up an NTCS-j or an NTSC-u on my PAL wii it dosnt load also when i use Gecko OS or GC boot they dont work...wel they do work but crashes when i come in the main menu...now my normal pal games from NGC do work so what could be the problem here

    EDIT: but when i use gecko os in reboot mode (with geion free) then the game works fine...i also checked the conifg on the 1.9s cd of my wiikey and region free is on so i dont know what the problem is then
     
  2. darkbillie
    OP

    Newcomer darkbillie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can i even play ntsc games from the gamecube on a pal wii?
     
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    copied ntsc games from the us should work just fine, when booted as a gcos disc
     
  4. darkbillie
    OP

    Newcomer darkbillie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmm then i need to look more for that so called gcos disc
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    there's 2 things you can do. Download a GCOS disc, boot it and then swap the disc with your game disc.
    Or burn the games as a GCOS disc. You can make such a disc with MultiGame ISO Creator v3.2.4F
    You can use this application to put multiple GC games on 1 DVD too.
     
  6. darkbillie
    OP

    Newcomer darkbillie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmm think the last one is better

    EDIT: at the region must i do PAL or the region of the games?
     
  7. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You select the region of your own wii. GCOS will then take care of the regionfree stuff
     
  8. darkbillie
    OP

    Newcomer darkbillie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ye thnx now its working...thnx for the tip of that program was using wiiUI v 140 before but didnt work really well so =P
     

Share This Page