Blue Screens

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by tardisrosedalek, Dec 19, 2009.

Dec 19, 2009

Blue Screens by tardisrosedalek at 5:29 PM (1,609 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. tardisrosedalek
    OP

    Newcomer tardisrosedalek Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got the patch of magnus's soul silver, but when i try to play it just shows a blue screen

    I'm using no$gba

    Any help would be grateful
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    if its a blue screen with Jap writing then it knows u playing it not through the proper manner
    (e.g. not on a DS with official cart)

    u just need to make sure u have all the right Firmware & Bois (dumped through DS & not found here as its illegal to give out) and the ARM7 and ARM9 and all the correct settings

    sorry i cant remember the settings for NO$GBA to make it work

    im sure google can help you now
     
  3. tardisrosedalek
    OP

    Newcomer tardisrosedalek Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thnaks, i did that and now i get a message saying rom image has crashed?

    can you help me again?
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    No$GBA 2.6a + No$Zoomer 2.3.0.2 + the BIOS & Firmware.bin (as you know, the only way to get it legally is dumping it from your DS). Anyway, you need to do the following:

    - First, open any game (HG or SS). Go to No$GBA --> Options --> Emulation Setup (or with F11). On the Reset/Startup Entry point choose GBA Bios (Nintendo Logo) and click OK.
    - Now go to No$GBA options again and click SAVE OPTIONS. This way you won't have to do it everytime you start No$GBA.
    - This is very important, go to File -> Open on No$Zoomer or simply press F12. Open your game again. RESET function won't work, as you will get a rom image crash.
    - Choose your game just like you would do it on a real DS.
     
  5. tardisrosedalek
    OP

    Newcomer tardisrosedalek Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i thank you for your help, but i have another problem, i get the intro video and then it just stops, it says its running at 100% but its just white, could you help again please?
     

Share This Page