Blow me.

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Rydian, Oct 3, 2010.

Oct 3, 2010

Blow me. by Rydian at 2:06 AM (2,026 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    So does anybody here blow into their DS cart/slots?
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    nope. just gba games.
     
  3. samjef11

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I do is theres dust inside but i have to do it a lot for a gba games.


    And if anyone was wondering why i was not on gbatemp forums i lost one of my dogs on friday due to secondany cancer still got the other but they where like sisters lol.
     
  4. StolenPaper

    Newcomer StolenPaper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Of course I do. If I didn't i'd be running around with a cloth and cotton buds cleaning every DS game I owned once a week [​IMG]
     
  5. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Isn't blowing on electronics bad (builds up moisture)? Why not use compressed air or not blow into it at all (just reinsert the cartridge if it doesn't work)?
     
  6. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    I'm so using this for a t-shit design [​IMG]
    Or is it already a tee-shit design? [​IMG]
     
  7. Windaga

    Member Windaga GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    New England
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    (They also have it in green, like the image posted.)

    No, I don't. The only cartridges I ever blew into were the old N64 ones, and I would use compressed air for that.
     
  8. Stephapanda

    Member Stephapanda Clover's Wife

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, and I've done it with pretty much every nintendo system I've ever owned as well.
     
  9. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I ask because I've never had to blow a DS cart, they've all worked fine...
     
  10. Ventrix

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    I get enjoyment out of blowing my cartridges.... so nostoligic i do it out of habit. I love blowing.
     
  11. 0ddity

    Member 0ddity GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    My NES games still work fine without blowing into them, the secret to it, and all cartridge games, is putting them back in a case when you're done with them, not just lying on the floor for months.
     
  12. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Sometimes I have to do it on my old DS phat.
     
  13. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    I've always had to do it for my R4 Clone, but that's probably because of its crappy build...
     
  14. MrCooper

    Member MrCooper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    The United States of retard
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a DS but I do blow into my microSD card slot on my phone a lot because it just cuts off when i'm playing music if i put a little bit of extra force closing it and it surprisingly it works
     
  15. Saken

    Member Saken GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    Australia
    I have to do it all the time with my Original R4 ):
     
  16. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    .__.


    Yes...

    u__u
     
  17. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    No, I just get mad at it because it's got the paper trick done on it, it worked for a while, and now it's started to not be found by the DS a lot again.
     
  18. brooks

    Newcomer brooks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I have to do it with my acekard 2i and my dsi about 1 out of 20 times i turn it on.
     

Share This Page