Black Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Innuendo, Oct 2, 2009.

Oct 2, 2009

Black Screen by Innuendo at 3:19 PM (649 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Innuendo
    OP

    Newcomer Innuendo Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    After accidently installing an American homebrew software on my European (I know this is stupid), my wii refuses to boot. It doesn't even show an opera error and the wiimote won't synch.

    Is there any way to fix this, besides sending it to Nintendo?

    My wii runs at firmware 4.0E and has only been softmodded, so I guess savemii won't work...

    Edit: somebody told me I have to install a new motherboard. Will this work?
     
  2. fauxunis

    Newcomer fauxunis Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    Thats strange.
    What exactly did you install?
     
  3. Innuendo
    OP

    Newcomer Innuendo Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I followed this tutorial: Link (I hope I'm allowed to post this [​IMG] )
    This is the file I downloaded for the tutorial: Another Link
     
  4. Morty464

    Newcomer Morty464 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Bahrain
    hmm but why you install an American homebrew software on your European Wii @@?
     
  5. Innuendo
    OP

    Newcomer Innuendo Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I installed it by accident (as I mentioned in my first post).
     

Share This Page