black screen after confuguring and launching LUMA

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by razen, Sep 25, 2016.

  1. razen
    OP

    razen Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 25, 2016
    Macau
    Hey guys i wanna tgank all of this site's devs and admins because its really helpfull
    So i was following this tutorial on how to install LUMA cfw
    And in the latest step of all when im launching luma after i configure it for the first time i have a black screen
    Ps: i tried several times and ive tried holding select as it just doesnt boot me directly to luma it justs stops the procces at the bootloader
     
  2. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!

    Member
    988
    330
    Apr 28, 2013
    You're running the latest luma cfw?
     
  3. razen
    OP

    razen Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 25, 2016
    Macau
    How can i know ?
     
  4. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!

    Member
    988
    330
    Apr 28, 2013
  5. razen
    OP

    razen Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 25, 2016
    Macau
    Uhh im sorry but the tutorial doesnt even have an arm9loaderhax , here u may check it out
    https:// youtu. be/rwnBbTBB-Vs
    (Just delete spaces )
     
  6. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Member
    11,822
    6,350
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Don't follow YouTube tutorials. None of us can help you unless you use the proper guide: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki
     
    LongTimeLurker likes this.
  7. razen
    OP

    razen Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 25, 2016
    Macau
    Okay thanks im doing that
     
  8. razen
    OP

    razen Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 25, 2016
    Macau
  9. razen
    OP

    razen Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 25, 2016
    Macau
    seems like all i had to do is press L while booting .. they didnt include that in the tutorial well sorry for bothering you all it worked