Black Ops help!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by r4ipocketuser, Nov 25, 2010.

Nov 25, 2010

Black Ops help! by r4ipocketuser at 11:14 AM (2,846 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    My modified Wii uses Neogamma to play back up disc and i have an original copy of the COD Black Ops game. The thing is i cannot update the Wii without destroying the Wii's rom meaning i CANNOT play any game whether or its original or a back up(again, i updated it once via nintendo and the whole thing died on me) SO.. i need some help here: What do I do so that i can access the multiplayer on Black Ops without the updating via the WiiShop Channel? Please help me out here!
     


  2. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. camurso_

    Member camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just look in "View New Posts" [​IMG]
     
  4. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    @ walkerof the day :If you can't help please do not reply. You are wasting my time as you are wasting yours.
    @ camurso : Thanks i will try that out.
     
  5. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I asked you to use the search didn't I ? That's helping in my book.
     
  6. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    ya i forgot to add that to my reply. But i can't find anything much helpful though was too busy ignoring idiots to actually see your advice. Sorry bout that [​IMG]

    Edit: I was lying about forgetting
     
  7. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
  8. KuRensan

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
  9. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yeah, nice one.
     
  10. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    say i have a USB loader channel and my Wii's 4.0U is there anyway for me to enable the Wii to work Black Ops?
     
  11. yabel

    Newcomer yabel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I have a softmodded 4.1U and brickblocked it and playing off a disk. All plays fine except online needed a update and read I needed to update with cios rev20b(249) and update wii shop to 20 and did both. I still get a need a update. Is it a game release patch or have I missed something?
     
  12. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    how is this urgent? are there really bad guys out there raping innocent women and children that you need to stop?
     
  13. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    WOW! A VERY HELPFUL CONTRIBUTOR TO THE TOPIC! WHAT COULD I DO WITHOUT YOU?

    Anyways i have read about others being able to update via WiiShop Channel when their modded wii is 4.2 and above. Mines 4.0U. so what can i download and use to bypass the required update from Nintendo that bricks the wii so i can play black ops?
     
  14. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Awesome ! [​IMG]
     
  15. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    USE PRIILOADER TO DISABLE DISC UPDATES
     
  16. $uPeRJjS&#0

    Member $uPeRJjS&#0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Cardboard Box
    Country:
    Australia
  17. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  18. $uPeRJjS&#0

    Member $uPeRJjS&#0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Cardboard Box
    Country:
    Australia
    I just changed it and USB Loader GX is reading it as PAL, now let me check the update.
     
  19. yabel

    Newcomer yabel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I updated ios 249 should i update 57 also?? I read from another forum that there was a update to the game and that it wasnt a nin update and to let it update so just checking b4 I proceed.
     
  20. $uPeRJjS&#0

    Member $uPeRJjS&#0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Cardboard Box
    Country:
    Australia
    IOS 56 and shop chanell.... I'm downloading mine now. Ill tell you guys if it works
     

Share This Page