Backups?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by MarsXTC, Jun 24, 2010.

Jun 24, 2010

Backups? by MarsXTC at 9:52 PM (1,139 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. MarsXTC
    OP

    Newcomer MarsXTC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if im posting in the wrong place or is there another thread, but I can load games fine with neo gamma(DVD-R), While others say ERROR ID? , is it just the DVD's fault or the wii's ?
    EDIT: I mean some games fine.
    Im starting to think its the disks fault, im not really sure. Super mario Galaxy wont work , as the Wii cant find the ID, while SSBB Can find the ID but the auto something repeats. While other games ru njust 100% fine.
     
  2. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean by "others"? As in, other disc loaders, or other backup loaders altogether?
     
  3. Im bored

    Newcomer Im bored Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
  4. MarsXTC
    OP

    Newcomer MarsXTC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Im saying other Disks
     
  5. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure to have good quality DVDS and updated cios (rev 19).
     
  6. MarsXTC
    OP

    Newcomer MarsXTC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    How do I know if i have (rev19) I think it might be the reason on how the disks werent used for more than a eyar ( Copys gave by my dads friends)
    EDIT I have rev 19
     
  7. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    then it can be a burn issue, my advice is forget dvds all together and get yourself an HDD
     
  8. MarsXTC
    OP

    Newcomer MarsXTC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Even if it was working 3 years ago on my friends wii with a chip?
     
  9. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    especially if u used that disk 3 years ago...
     
  10. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    It is much more comfortable to have your backups in HDD, IMO
     
  11. MarsXTC
    OP

    Newcomer MarsXTC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Because 2 of my friends says having it for 3 years wont have errors HDD= cost too much money
     
  12. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    ask your friend to help u then...
     
  13. MarsXTC
    OP

    Newcomer MarsXTC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    They wont, all I want to know is this my wiis fault or the disks
     
  14. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    told u already, now take my word for it or your useful friends...
     
  15. DunkrWunkah

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe troubleshoot by using other DVDs before posting? Forums should be used as a last resort.
     

Share This Page