Hacking Backup original iso's

WB3000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2007
Messages
674
Trophies
1
Website
wb3000.co.nr
XP
471
Country
United States
Rather than doing a dump from the NAND, go to the source of where you got most of them, your game discs. They are already in WAD format, and you can dump them from disc to SD using a utility called WUFE.
 

Golfman560

TheRapist.com
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
1,099
Trophies
0
Age
15
Location
Living with seals
Website
Visit site
XP
74
Country
Well there's an easier way, depending on what version your Wii is you can probably get them from somewhere around here without the need of backing them up (Which is rather tedious)

And Wufe does work as buby said and... but I'm not sure about them being region free since PAL and NTSC have different systemmenus (Which are the IOS's)
 

buby78

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2008
Messages
491
Trophies
0
Age
45
Location
getting blazed
XP
153
Country
United States
IOS are region free!!!!! the only one thats not is system menu!!!!! ios9-55 are region free!!!!!
if not they would of had to have cios for 3.2u and 3.2e!!!!
 

Golfman560

TheRapist.com
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
1,099
Trophies
0
Age
15
Location
Living with seals
Website
Visit site
XP
74
Country
Yeah IOS don't change with systemmenu menus, only the systemmenu IOS changes. Every once in awhile they'll add new IOS's with updates but they don't usually change them and haven't changed them yet.
 

john25usa

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
67
Trophies
0
XP
84
Country
rather than extracting the ios files from the disk you can extract them from partion 1 of the iso file with wii scrubber.

ios's arent different for each system menu and firmware.

in other words you can extract an ios from a game with ancient firmware eg. paper mario and install it on a wii with firmware 3.2 and it would work perfectly
 

Littlegreenmen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
339
Trophies
0
Location
England
XP
337
Country
so why is it when i use wufe
on different games i get different versions
eg
mios 8/bc4 ios30v1040 on one
than mios4/bc2 ios30v2576 on another disk.
what are the ones v numbers that are with 3.2 /best ones
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
The best ones are ones that is trucha-bugged.
The reason you got different version of IOSes is because they are from different discs, thus, they are from different updates, thus, one is lower version one is higher.

Just install either one of those two, and have a run of IOS Downgrader.

Dont be a paranoid, else, people wont help you
 

computerboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
802
Trophies
0
XP
309
Country
Swaziland
I've just done this but in IOS Downgrader after I press A to start installing it says to press A to reboot and doesn't download or install anything
blink.gif
. Am I doing something wrong?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: cough