Autostart/load a rom?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Blue Zoidberg, Jun 23, 2009.

Jun 23, 2009

Autostart/load a rom? by Blue Zoidberg at 7:52 AM (918 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Blue Zoidberg
    OP

    Member Blue Zoidberg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Location:
    USA, that big island near Cuba
    Country:
    United States
    I've got an M3 Simply (which is basically an R4) and I was wondering if it was possible to force it to start up a rom when powering on.
    I thought I read something about it being able to years ago, but I can't seem to find it [​IMG]
    Any help would be appreciated!

    -BZ
     
  2. Blue Zoidberg
    OP

    Member Blue Zoidberg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Location:
    USA, that big island near Cuba
    Country:
    United States
    guess that's a no then...
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    You could use moonshell 2.00 as your firmware. After that you can combine Moonshell and YSmenu together so you can load Roms threw moonshell and then in moonshell you have a option to make the Rom autostart when you power the DS on again.
    That works on R4 I am not sure about M3 Simply.
     

Share This Page