ask: next AKAIO support Realtime SAVE?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by azure0wind, Dec 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Dec 27, 2009
  1. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    just asking is the next AKAIO will support Realtime Save?
    thx

    -azure0wind~
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    acekard doesnt have the hardware needed i would love this feature too but its not possible
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    RTS has nothing to do with hardware. The team just doesn't want to do it.

    /thread.
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    yes it does
     
  5. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    No it doesn'. If it does then prove it show me some source or something.
     
  6. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    to open the ingame menu to save/load and to multitask during gameplay by making the rts files when you save and copying them to your cart
     
  7. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    For once, Jakob is actually right about something.
     
  8. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    Wait so it is Possible or it isnt? RockStar says it isnt but Jakob says it is?
     
  9. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It is possible, RTS/Ingame menu has nothing to do with hardware its simply software.

    EDIT: Before you ask no i'm not coding it.
     
  10. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Can we end thread now?
     
  11. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Answer is loud and clear [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page