Any Region Changer

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by FakeHero, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

Any Region Changer by FakeHero at 6:13 AM (1,562 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    my wii is japanese installed with wiikey 1 with 1.9s firmware. After using the any region changer, the wii doesn't recognize backup games anymore. how can i fix it?
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Best bet is to go back into ARC and correct your settings, or atleast change your console area setting to JP that is if you changed it
     
  3. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Change the Wiikey's region... I think the config disc can do so.
     
  4. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    then do i download the config file for US version or JAP version? I tried updating it with a 1.9s US and got error and something about checking network connection.
     
  5. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    does it matter if the iso is padded or not? people told me that wiikey wouldnt read it if its smaller than a GC disc size.
     

Share This Page