Animal crossing black screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mcjones92, Nov 29, 2008.

Nov 29, 2008

Animal crossing black screen by mcjones92 at 8:22 PM (1,145 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. mcjones92
    OP

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    I have a Wiikey 2 and I want to play Animal crossing: CF (dump by goomba) but I do not want to use homebrew. I already brickblocked it and found out if gives a black screen, so I cannot brickblock it. Should I just update with the update in the disc? Will this harm my Wiikey in any way?
     
  2. mcjones92
    OP

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    Also, the disc is from my region.

    EDIT: Sorry, I meant to edit, not post again.
     
  3. Egonny

    Member Egonny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, you're gonna have to update, or you could install IOS38.
     
  4. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Installing ios38 is easier. But if you insist no homebrew, then go ahead it shouldnt hurt your modchip
     
  5. Killer Phantom

    Member Killer Phantom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to leech off this thread, I got a question about IOS 38.

    If I install it, will it make any changes to the system? I have 3.2U right now. And I want to use Starfall/WAD Installer etc.

    Thanks.
     
  6. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You can install it no worries.
     
  7. Killer Phantom

    Member Killer Phantom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I suppose it's time to hunt 'em down. My Wii will still be 3.2U after the IOS38 installation right?

    And I couldn't help it when I see your avatar, the truth hurts. XD
     
  8. trancepara

    Member trancepara GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it will be 3.2U after installing IOS38.
     
  9. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    wait, does installing ios38 allow you to play AC:CF through the disc channel without getting the black screen?
     
  10. legoblocks

    Newcomer legoblocks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes. The cause of the blackscreen is IOS38 missing.
     
  11. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    awesome.

    am i allowed to ask where to get ios38 or is that against the board rules?
     

Share This Page