An idea... Wii Application on a PC/Mac for testing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BillandAlisha, Jul 2, 2009.

1. BillandAlisha
    OP

Member BillandAlisha GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Here is my idea: To test our data to make sure that themes, updates,and/or .wads are indeed good before putting them on to your real Wii.

I would think it would be a simple idea to make an application that can/will accept our NAND backups. (Sort of like Dolphin) but rather then playing games we will be playing with the Wii itself.

I would think this program would be REALLY handy for anyone who does a lot of testing, a total noob (they can practice before doing it on their real Wii), or perhaps coders to mess around with the Wii some more.

Your input?

EDIT: to make things a bit more clear

2. s3phir0th115

Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    I think you mean an emulator? And they already do exist in some form, I believe Dolphin has Wii support.

I'm not sure how well it is though right now. I don't know if it emulates enough to make it useful for testing such things yet though.

3. BillandAlisha
    OP

United States
    Yes, exact kind though (We would have to set it up to match our Wii's Or transfer our backup on to the program) . Also on the program would be on computer rather on the Wii. That way if it's "bricked" Simply restart the program.

4. beegee7730

Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

United Kingdom
    Dolphin.

5. nagnose

Newcomer nagnose Advanced Member

United States
    i think BillandAlisha means is there a way to make it so dolphin can load the NAND backup of your wii so it is a mirror for testing things

6. m3rox

Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    Just email Nintendo. I'm sure they'd be willing to email you their emu.

7. BillandAlisha
    OP

United States
    Yep. Or a program that can load our NAND backup.

8. middeloni

Newcomer middeloni Advanced Member

Netherlands