Am I ready to install wads?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by popopola, May 29, 2010.

May 29, 2010

Am I ready to install wads? by popopola at 7:47 PM (921 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. popopola
    OP

    Member popopola GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Canada
    I installed trucha bug, waninkokos cIOS and Hermes cIOS using:
    http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/

    I'm on another website and I'm about to install wad manager 1.7 to install some wads

    however, this website is saying:


    Do I need to follow this? Or can I just continue installing wad manager 1.7?
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    k if your on 4.2 look up IOS70-64-v6687[TB+ES_diV+NAND].wad ( GOOGLE it ) and install

    and yes make sure you have IOS53, 55 & 56 installed or some vc/wiiware games will not run.
     
  3. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    pretty self explanatory. do u have 4.0/4.1 or 4.2, do what it says
     
  4. popopola
    OP

    Member popopola GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks guys

    I was just wondering if I already had installed those IOS' when I installed everything from completesoftmodguide that I didn't have to follow these steps for wads

    apparently not eh? My wii is a 4.2U so I'll follow that then
     

Share This Page