Hacking @All USB Loader developers

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
*Update: Rev13(inofficial rev13a) requires loaders to fix 002, rev13b fixes that again. In return rev13b is slower.

Add this line BEHIND the apploader, that's after getting the entrypoint. And before the DCFlushRange(...). This removes the 002 error then.

*(u32 *)0x80003140 = *(u32 *)0x80003188;

Here's how it looks like in Gamma's code:

Code:
ÂÂÂÂappentrypoint = (u32)app_final();

ÂÂÂÂ// Remove 002
ÂÂÂÂ*(u32 *)0x80003140 = *(u32 *)0x80003188;
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂDCFlushRange((void*)0x80000000, 0x3f00);


Waninkoko changed the removement of the 002 that the cIOS does, the new method results in faster reading speed. For apps from system menu it should still be working, just game loaders need to do it from now on.

If anybody gets 002 with a game from disc channel(but i think that's broken anyways) or with VC/WiiWare that is patched to IOS249, report to Waninkoko.
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
Does this work with older cios249 revisions (eg 9-12) too? Or is this for rev13 only?
Btw, is there a easy way to tell the revision? (programmatically of course)
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
oggzee said:
Does this work with older cios249 revisions (eg 9-12) too? Or is this for rev13 only?
Btw, is there a easy way to tell the revision? (programmatically of course)

NeoGamma and SoftChip always tell the revision of the used IOS/cIOS.

And yes it will work on ALL IOS and cIOS, it's just THE patch to get rid of 002 when using a loader.
 

scognito

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2007
Messages
148
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
italy
XP
366
Country
Italy
WiiPower said:
oggzee said:
Does this work with older cios249 revisions (eg 9-12) too? Or is this for rev13 only?
Btw, is there a easy way to tell the revision? (programmatically of course)

NeoGamma and SoftChip always tell the revision of the used IOS/cIOS.

And yes it will work on ALL IOS and cIOS, it's just THE patch to get rid of 002 when using a loader.

What is 002 error?
I don't have many games, can you tell me which game should give this error?
I'm only using coverflow usbloader.
 

djtaz

PM's Full - Wadder Me
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
2,997
Trophies
0
Age
51
Website
Visit site
XP
101
Country
one that had it was need for speed undercover as far as i can remember and sonic and the black knight (someone correct me on these - my wii is chipped)
Ohh and its a blue screen saying 002 Error when a game loads.
 

bnm81002

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2008
Messages
806
Trophies
0
Location
New York
XP
166
Country
United States
djtaz said:
one that had it was need for speed undercover as far as i can remember and sonic and the black knight (someone correct me on these - my wii is chipped)
Ohh and its a blue screen saying 002 Error when a game loads.


seems like the cIOS38 rev13 that just came out are producing many 002 errors for the games from what I've read in the cIOS38 rev13 installer released thread,
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=158879
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
bnm81002 said:
djtaz said:
one that had it was need for speed undercover as far as i can remember and sonic and the black knight (someone correct me on these - my wii is chipped)
Ohh and its a blue screen saying 002 Error when a game loads.


seems like the cIOS38 rev13 that just came out are producing many 002 errors for the games from what I've read in the cIOS38 rev13 installer released thread,
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=158879

Could you please read the 1st post in this topic?
 

kyogc

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
324
Trophies
0
Age
47
Website
Visit site
XP
93
Country
Taiwan
scognito said:
kyogc said:
Mad World, Punch Out.
Is it a problem that happens even on usb loaders?
I have both and don't have that problem...(i use cios rev10).

With rev10, these two games worked fine. However, with rev13, you would have 002 error if you haven't modified currently loader.
 

scognito

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2007
Messages
148
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
italy
XP
366
Country
Italy
kyogc said:
scognito said:
kyogc said:
Mad World, Punch Out.
Is it a problem that happens even on usb loaders?
I have both and don't have that problem...(i use cios rev10).

With rev10, these two games worked fine. However, with rev13, you would have 002 error if you haven't modified currently loader.
Ah ok, if we will add support for rev13 I'll have a look at the wiipower advice, thanks both!
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
Meannekes said:
use rev13b and you dont need to change something in your code

True, but if you knew what rev13b and rev8 till rev12 did, you would install rev13a immediatly and use a loader with that single line of code. Do a benchmark with both cIOS.
 

djtaz

PM's Full - Wadder Me
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
2,997
Trophies
0
Age
51
Website
Visit site
XP
101
Country
Those that know you will do what you tell them WiiPower,
Those that dont will post a question and those that know you will answer so evetually everyone will do as your telling them , its just a matter of the info filtering down the line.

Its all going to work out in the end.
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
djtaz said:
Those that know you will do what you tell them WiiPower,
Those that dont will post a question and those that know you will answer so evetually everyone will do as your telling them , its just a matter of the info filtering down the line.

Its all going to work out in the end.

Nah:
1. Too many people are to ignorant to even consider reading something they would have to think about
2. Eventually i get tired explaining the same all over again



Best would be if developers see this thread and just integrate that fix as it would not harm and in case the 002 fix is changed/removed, the loader would be fine.
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
Mkay, I've done my homework:
smile.gif


oggzee said:
cfg v31c (bug fixes / minor improvements)

http://sharebee.com/ec8dd992

- cIOS 249 rev13 - 002 fix (by WiiPower)
- Fixed: power off button in GUI mode
- Fixed: gui style no longer resets when switching to console and back to gui
- option gui=start will switch to gui directly after device init, without first displaying the game list in console mode
- print IOS version and revision in device selection menu
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: This movie rip so werid has 10180p quality but the audios ripped with movie theater audio quality