AKAIO 1.7.2 ?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Cystic, Sep 9, 2010.

Sep 9, 2010

AKAIO 1.7.2 ? by Cystic at 11:53 PM (3,677 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Cystic
    OP

    Newcomer Cystic Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I heard rumors that AKAIO are working on 1.7.2 does anyone have any info on this, maybe we have some beta testers on here who can shed some light.

    Thanks
     
  2. ThatDudeWithTheFood

    Member ThatDudeWithTheFood TRIANGLEZ

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,198
    Location:
    Illuminati
    Country:
    United States
    Well obviously they are working on a new AKAIO they develop firmware to keep it up to date and bug free.
     
  3. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, duh. Its not like they stopped development. As always, they're working on bug fixing and game compatibility. Its just not out now cuz they're not finished or its not needed at this moment.
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd be surprised if they didn't release another version until after Pokemon Black/ White is released, as it's going to have AP and there will be whiners on the forum.

    We also know Normmatt updated his DSi console, so the whiners better hope he has another console or that Acekard pull their finger out of their arse and do a 1.4.1 firmware patch.
     
  5. Cystic
    OP

    Newcomer Cystic Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know it’s going to have game fixes and bug fixes, that goes without saying. I was after info about new features it may have.
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not anything.
    Features would probably be a 1.X revision, and Normmatt (I believe) has said they aren't adding any features until the official firmware has it working bug-free because they don't want to deal with the flood of newbs thinking something doesn't work because they're using it wrong.
     
  7. CookiesMilk

    Member CookiesMilk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Malaysia
    LOL twiztidsinz. The Penis Mightier HAHAHAHAHA!
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    That's "S" Words, Mr. Connery.
     
  9. dahem_kh_ff

    Newcomer dahem_kh_ff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    we need a fix for art academy
     
  10. woffi63

    Newcomer woffi63 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Germany
    I´ve bought a R4 Revolution, that runs with WoodR4 1.12 - There is already a fix for Art Academy.
     

Share This Page