Ak2i doesnt play any Games/homebrews

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by renes2, Jul 25, 2011.

Jul 25, 2011
  1. renes2
    OP

    Member renes2 ~New World~

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah, i love Acekard but this I :@

    Story:
    I bought a brand new Acekard 2i from modmonsters.com.
    I updated it to 3DS FW2.1, an testet AKAIO 1.86a AND the New One, 1.8.7
    Then i triied, this Games:

    Digimon Story: Lost evolution
    Digimon Super Xros Wars: Red
    Dragonball Kai Ultimate Boutuden (sry I dont know this name very well [​IMG])
    New Super Mario Bros.

    Digimon STory Lost EVolution:
    Patched with Rudolphs Universal Patch, Black Screen after "Press Start"

    Digimon Super Xros Wars Red:
    Clean ROM works until The Main Charakter get teleportet by this...thing (in-Game)(freeze)
    Patched Rom works until "Press Start". If im Lucky, i see the STory "taikis Story", then freeze

    Dragonball Kai:
    AP Patched, and Englisch Patched. Works until i will play story-mode(freeze)

    New Super Mario Bros:
    Minigames --->Blackscreen
    After i die in-Game--->Blackscreeen.




    And then, after i Restart my 3DS my Acekard wont show up in 3DS Home menu.
    After Re-Insert and Off/On my 3DS it will be found...

    ...help..

    EDIT: Perhaps it helps..:

    AKAIO v1.8.7 HW:81 SVN:1084
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,709
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you try backing your MicroSD card and reformatting with this?
     
  3. renes2
    OP

    Member renes2 ~New World~

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    Jup.
    At first a 2Gb MicroSD, Kingston, then 1Gb Kingston.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    for super mario try running it with akaio ram patches turned off (soft-reset, cheats, etc). the mini-games gave us trouble in the past but this issue was fixed. i just tested it and they are working for me. double check by CRC that your rom is a clean rom.

    you might want to verify that your acekard is real as well.

    -another world
     
  5. renes2
    OP

    Member renes2 ~New World~

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah I tested the Code at the back side , at it says me, that my Acekard Code was checked 15Times.....

    I opened the Acekard at the Chip was the same one at the pictures on acekard.com (sry my englisch!! xDD)

    I updateted my Acekard again (FW 2.1 3DS Patch) and now it seems to work...
     

Share This Page