Hacking adrenaline psp games problem

G36cBossMan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2010
Messages
623
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,256
Country
United States
my game tab doesn't show up in adrenaline only my save data unless I change settings in adrenaline menu (holding ps button adrenaline settings) on memory stick settings from ux0:Pspemu to another selection then close out of adrenaline open it back up and switch it back to ux0:Pspemu im using sd2vita on cfw 3.60 i configured s2d vita with the auto plugin in
 

Vinceherman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2018
Messages
297
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
607
Country
United Kingdom
do you have your PSP games installed on the Sony memory card or the SD2Vita? If you are changing the path it looks to for your games it's because they are on the Sony memory card (uma0) and not the SD2Vita (ux0)

either move the games from the Sony memory card over to the SD2Vita and leave the path set to ux0, or you could install adrenaline bubble manager which allows you to have PSP games on both ux0 and uma0 and puts shortcuts for each game on the livearea
 

G36cBossMan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2010
Messages
623
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,256
Country
United States
I followed this tutorial to configure the s2d vita through the auto plugin in the video explains how to use both your official memory stick and the s2d vita i also tried changing the configuration to the default settings but I still have the same problem I can’t see my games tab in adrenaline only save data I have tried messing the settings in adrenaline changing the memory card path directory’s but no luck right now I’m using the official memory card only which seems to work fine
 

ZeroSene

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
200
Trophies
0
XP
967
Country
Vietnam
Well, try to use web guide next time, you never know what the video maker think "it's too simple so I omitted it".
Adrenaline setting decide where it will look for game, which store in the pspemu folder subfolder ISO and GAME
The Storagemngr (what you set in AutoPlugin) decide which mem card will be use as which drive.
Combine both, if you set the sd2vita as ux0, sony card as uma0, and let the game inside the sony card, the folder for your game will become uma0: pspemu.
But if the sony card as ux0, it became ux0: pspemu. So this make Adrenaline lost track where to find its game.

Your solution: move the game or use the Adrenaline setting to change where it must look.

Read this if you want to learn about setting for sd2vita
https://vita.hacks.guide/storagemgr.html
 
Last edited by ZeroSene,

shigiddy

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 2, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
32
Country
United States
This exact thing happened to mine with the video game saves and video file showing in memory stick. What I did was uninstall the categorizing plugin. You do this by
going into adrenaline and hitting select>
recovery mode>
plugins>
disable category plugin>

if that doesn't work, try disabling other plugins you recently installed via this method!

It sounds like you have the directory settings correct on adrenaline if you have the correct memory stick (correct storage size too) on "videos"

If all that is correct. it's gotta be a plugin issue. for me, it was the "categorizing" plugin "category lite" (or maybe it was the bbsfmUndub)
 

Vinceherman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2018
Messages
297
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
607
Country
United Kingdom
yes like shiugiddy said you probably have a plugin installed called catagories lite?? if you don't dump the games into specific folders it will not show the games, always make sure you know what plugins do before you install them.

I use catagories lite myself and it's helpful so long as you use it as intended, see below example of my PSP/ISO folder;

Capture.jpg


If you are still having issues just download adrenaline bubble manager and it will find the games for you and drop a shortcut on the live area, don't even need to go into adrenaline then.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xpk24, Sure thing.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    But this is the general chit chat. Nobody responds to questions.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    esta bien pero tu lo vas hacer porfa
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Saying it like that sounds like you want others to do it than doing the research yourself.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    I've already posted a link to the Nintendo DS section so that you can post something regarding your DS flashcart. Just make sure all of your posts are in English as this is against the rules.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no yo no estoy diciendo eso solo necesito una información que necesito calmado
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no se no donde sea si pero aca en venezuela las consolas de ds esta descontinuadas y la poca información que consigo en internet no es la que nesecito
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    You know, finding information about DS flashcarts isn't that hard. They can be found pretty much everywhere and a lot of them can be still bought, however, these are clones from previous generations.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    My apologies if I'm boring you. But if you'd like help with your DS flashcart, then I highly suggest making a thread to get a quick reply. Nobody is going to help in the chat section.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    Hola chicos. Compré una nintendo dsi de segunda mano y viene con una tarjeta r4 pero no encontré su firmware/kernel. ¿Pueden ayudarme chicos? Este sitio dice: R4I-GOLDHK pero el enlace ya está inactivo
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no tranquilo solo quiero informacion sobre esa tarjeta y bueno ya puede entrar en el discord de enlace
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    mas bien me alegro que alguien me responda este sisto wed
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    gracias por tomarte tu tiempo en explicarme
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    oye estas por hay?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sup.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Please speak English.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or get banned.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, I asked them to translate their messages, but they didn't listen.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    For some reason..
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah man it's so much Spanish even my browsers asking to translate it
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    Hi guys. I bought a second hand nintendo dsi and it came with an r4 card but I couldn't find its firmware/kernel. Can you guys help me? This site says: R4I-GOLDHK but the link is already inactive
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtu.be/8YQov9O7e7Y?si=vywOcLkttFP9tVSC