Addon find?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by tagzard, Aug 30, 2011.

Aug 30, 2011

Addon find? by tagzard at 11:57 PM (607 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I want to resize a window to a pacific dimension. Like W:411 L:342, get it? So while i resize it i see what length and width it is. Any program that lets me do that?
     
  2. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    AutoHotKey, I use it for this exact purpose. It not only can set exact window dimensions, it can also remove borders, and position it exactly where you want.

    Just get a script for resizing windows, and edit the script using notepad to the dimensions you want. Just not that Length is called Height. Then you just load the script in AutoHotKey, and pres the hotkeys you set, it'll apply it to whatever window is focused on in Windows.
     
  3. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Link? Because this one gives me to many options and i don't know which one to choose!!!
    http://www.autohotkey.com/download/
     
  4. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Installer for AutoHotkey Basic, here:
    http://www.autohotkey.com/download/AutoHotkeyInstall.exe

    Google AutoHotKey resize script, you'll find one easily that suits your needs and advance or non-advance use.
     
  5. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. To many links.
    http://www.autohotkey.com/docs/scripts/ Help?
     
  6. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Just make a new script, use this for it:
    Code:
    Disregard this

    EDIT: sorry, I broke the script, hang on.

    EDIT 2:
    Code:
    ResizeWin(Width = 0,Height = 0)
    {
    ÂÂWinGetPos,X,Y,W,H,A
    ÂÂIf %Width% = 0
    ÂÂÂÂWidth := W
    
    ÂÂIf %Height% = 0
    ÂÂÂÂHeight := H
    
    ÂÂWinMove,A,,%X%,%Y%,%Width%,%Height%
    }
    #!u::ResizeWin([Width here, remove brackets],[Height here, remove brackets])
    Don't edit anything except the bracket parts.
    It's set to resize a window to whatever dimensions you put in, just press U while holding down the Windows and Alt keys. You won't accidently trigger it that way. Just tested it myself, works fine.

    EDIT 3: MAJOR mistake on my end again, finally fixed it right.
     
  7. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    So where do i put that?
     
  8. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Oh.

    Just make a new .txt file, copy/paste that into it, edit the dimensions as you want, save it. Then change it from a .txt to a .ahk by just renaming the extension.
    Right click it, Run Script.
     
  9. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I think your not getting it. I simply want somthing that tells me the dimensions while i re size a window.
     
  10. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Poor wording/misread, yes, I misunderstood.
    But AutoHotKey has that kind of script too, but I don't have it on me atm, and I'm still in the middle of classes.
    Look for a script that gets window pixels and/or gets size pixels, etc.
     
  11. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try. But for now help me find s program
     

Share This Page