additional preloader hacks for 4.0

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by madcow007, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009
  1. madcow007
    OP

    Newcomer madcow007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    this is my hacks.ini i added several hacks i converted from startpatchv4.0 so all credit goes to Aquilino

    currently for ntsc only

    [Replace Healthwarning with Backmenu]
    version=417
    offset=0x81655F04
    value=0x814092D4
    [Region free channels]
    version=417
    offset=0x8152D580,0x813B5FF4
    value=0x38000001,0x48000028
    [Region free channels from SD]
    version=417
    offset=0x81530544
    value=0x4E800020
    [Region free Wii games]
    version=417
    offset=0x8137D63C,8137F40C
    value=0x38000001,38600001
    [Skip disc update check]
    version=417
    offset=0x8137ED54,0x8137ED58
    value=0x60000000,0x60000000
    [Move Disc Channel]
    version=417
    offset=0x813AF388
    value=0x60000000
    [No menu BGM]
    version=417
    offset=0x8136Acc8
    value=0x4E800020

    i have been unable to test region patching so feedback would be nice

    edit:link to my original ini for people having trouble
    http://www.madcow007.com/wii/hacks.ini
     


  2. jwcgator

    Member jwcgator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, now it may be worth installing preloader xD
     
  3. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! The hacks in the Preloader wiki page don't include "Move Disc Channel", which is what I've been looking for. Much appreciated.
     
  4. meohsix

    Newcomer meohsix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    can you upload your hacks.ini file please i copied all of this into mine and none of them showed up :/
     
  5. jwcgator

    Member jwcgator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Would using IOS Downgrader v1.0 be enough to be able install preloader on 4.0? Because I just patched my IOS60 and updated to 4.0 through nintendo (I have cIOSrev9 and all that jazz installed)
     
  6. madcow007
    OP

    Newcomer madcow007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    uploaded the original ini and when i get time im going to convert a few for pal users
     
  7. Valermos

    Newcomer Valermos Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
  8. meohsix

    Newcomer meohsix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    ok i figured out my problem i was using a sdhc card and i guess preloader couldnt read it
    i put your hacks.ini on my old 2gig normal sd and it worked perfectly

    thanks alot for [Move Disc Channel] & [Replace Healthwarning with Backmenu]
     
  9. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, this is exactly what I was looking for earlier. Thanks! [​IMG]
     
  10. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    thanks.

    i have that problem where the disc spins even after i turn the Wii off.
    i want to keep my WiiConnect24 Standby on. is there any way to do this?

    right now i have the Ignore Standby Setting in PreLoader on but that obviously turns off my Standby.
    is the Stop Disc option what i need to enable or is that for something different?
     
  11. abel009

    Member abel009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Mexico
    region free wi games doesnt work? deos anyone have a working version?
     
  12. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    I actually have a system menu wad file withe the disk update check patch and no copy protection patched in if anyone would like it send me a PM and I'll upload it. either way I personally prefer not to use preloader..... I like having debugging access to the system menu so I prefer the more risky methods of patching things. [​IMG]
     
  13. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, thank you! [​IMG]
     
  14. victory144

    Newcomer victory144 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Thanks ...
     
  15. earthworm

    Newcomer earthworm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the new hacks [​IMG] Just looking for some suggestions though.....I installed the new hack to move the disc channel but I can't seem to get it to work [​IMG] Any ideas why this might be?
     
  16. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    thanks so very much
     
  17. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    my patched menu has that feature already you could just install the file and then reinstall preloader if it's giving you trouble. Just pm me and I'll give you a link. [​IMG]
     
  18. deshwasi

    Member deshwasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    what does "Move Disc Channel" do?
     
  19. LightyKD

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    could someone link me to a proper hacks.ini file i downloaded the one from the first post and placed it on my card and Preloader gives me a message similar to this..

    "hacks for your system menu version (v417) were not found"
     
  20. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    weird, are you sure it is properly named? Hacks.ini
     

Share This Page