Ad-Hoc ?

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by lareak, Dec 7, 2008.

Dec 7, 2008

Ad-Hoc ? by lareak at 12:45 AM (785 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. lareak
    OP

    Newcomer lareak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    can someone help me
    So, i have heard of making your laptop an access point
    and i am to lazy to buy an access point
    so i have tried making the laptop ad-hoc
    it worked so far

    the driver is :
    intelĀ® PRO/Wireless 2200GB network connection
    value :
    802.11b/g

    So
    i have done everything
    and now, the ds won't find it ????
    could someone help me please [​IMG]
     
  2. Meatbrain

    Newcomer Meatbrain Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Tucson, Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    So your laptop is connected to the modem by a cable, and you're using your laptop's wifi card to broadcast an ad-hoc signal to your DS? If it's been working till now, I would guess that it's just a latent error that should correct itself pretty quick.
     
  3. lareak
    OP

    Newcomer lareak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Is it compatible
    it doesn't work ??? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page