Action Replay problem with Ryqib12's patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Kazooieman, Mar 22, 2010.

Mar 22, 2010
  1. Kazooieman
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooieman Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    I have tried to add these action replay codes to the v1.5 patch from Ryqib12 but since he's banned he can't answer my question.

    Codes:

    ALL the codes I have are the one already on it to freeze fix except for these:

    Game ID: IPKJ a587d7cd

    Hold ® while repositioning Pokemon to clone

    120742E4 0000231D
    94000130 FEFF0000
    120742E4 0000E008
    D2000000 00000000


    All Items in Medicine Bag (Select | Up)

    94000130 FFBB0000
    62110DC0 00000000
    B2110DC0 00000000
    D5000000 03E70011
    C0000000 00000024
    D6000000 00000B74
    D4000000 00000001
    D2000000 00000000

    All HM's and TM's (Select | Up)

    94000130 FFBB0000
    62110DC0 00000000
    B2110DC0 00000000
    D5000000 00630148
    C0000000 00000063
    D6000000 000009B0
    D4000000 00000001
    D2000000 00000000

    All Pokeballs (Select)

    94000130 FFFB0000
    62110DC0 00000000
    B2110DC0 00000000
    D5000000 03E70001
    C0000000 0000000F
    D6000000 00000D14
    D4000000 00000001
    D2000000 00000000
    94000130 FFBB0000
    62110DC0 00000000
    B2110DC0 00000000
    D5000000 03E701EC
    C0000000 00000006
    D6000000 00000D54
    D4000000 00000001
    D2000000 00000000

    They all work on my Japanese Heart Gold.

    Thanking you in advance, Kazooieman!
     
  2. whyyes

    Member whyyes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I noticed the clone code doesn't work. Everything else does as far as I know..
     
  3. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Might have something to do with the kind of flashcart you're using, because some codes just don't work with some flashcarts.
     
  4. Kroatien99

    Member Kroatien99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    You need to use Jap Action replays.
     
  5. Kazooieman
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooieman Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't have an action replay, I have an original R4. The codes work on my Japanese game but not the patched game.
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    The codes don't work because it's a patched game.

    It sounds like you've already updated the cheat file with the new Game ID, but the fact of the matter is, the more changes made to a game, like replacing ALL of the text, is going to end up change the memory addresses.
    This means that you will be lucky to have any cheats that still work, and any ones that don't work will need to be re-written.
     
  7. Aegis

    Newcomer Aegis Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Not trying to threadjack, just need some quick directions while I'm on the phone.

    Could someone link me to the patch download, or the place ryqib is currently posting his work.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    too bad for those who uses his patch.... am only support clean rom [​IMG]
    hopefully someone would step up for you guys :>
     
  9. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    the patch doesn't change jack. except for the text language [​IMG]

    its the same ID as the Japanese version.
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    The Game ID is calculated from the header info.
    If you open up any ROM in a hex editor, you'll the the first half of the Game ID, like "IPKJ"
    If you then take the first 0x200 in hex and CRC32 that, then subtract it from FFFFFFFF, you'll end up with the other half.
    So, if you change something that comes AFTER the header, you can possibly keep the same Game ID.
     

Share This Page