1. CohenBurki

    CohenBurki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    There is no update for acnh on my switch, im on version A210C7E78216E42B, and i like in USA, can you mkae me one that works for my verison? i would love it!!!!!!!!!!
     
  2. JeepX87

    JeepX87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    United States
    Go online to update your game or install update NSP if your Switch is banned.
     
  3. CohenBurki

    CohenBurki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    1st) My switch isn't banned
    2nd) theirs no available update is it for a
    different region
     
  4. JeepX87

    JeepX87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    United States
    ACNH use same version for all region.

    1) Check the game version - if it is 1.5.1, on start screen so it means your game is updated.
    2) Open eShop to see if your Switch isn't block the Nintendo server.
    3) Go to dashboard - pan to game icon and press on + (Options) and go to Software Update > Via the Internet.

    Hopefully resolve your issue.
     
  5. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,032
    Country:
    Mexico
    Im from mexico and its updated to 1.5.1, i can testify that
     
  6. JeepX87

    JeepX87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    United States
    Make sense because game forced us to update if we want to play online.
     
  7. Mopquill

    OP Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is about the code generator at mpql.net, please keep posts on topic about this, otherwise they send me notifications for something irrelevant that I cannot help with. Find the appropriate thread for the topic you want to discuss, and/or DM the author themselves.
     
  8. dh_bba

    dh_bba Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Thanks for the help.
    Can't you use summoning residents on Mile Island yet?
     
  9. TenTails

    TenTails Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey thanks a ton for making this! Just out of curiosity, will this be updated to work with 1.6?
     
  10. Mopquill

    OP Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't know there was a 1.6, do you know the offsets?
     
  11. Mopquill

    OP Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Scratch that, I think I found them. Let me know if it's not working.
     
  12. Mopquill

    OP Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    So, general announcement for anyone asking for the next time ACNH updates:

    If the code offsets change in a given version (Usually the last number is fine, e.g. 1.5.0 -> 1.5.1 works, 1.5.1 -> 1.6.0 breaks code generation), the generator will stop functioning. I have things set up so changing a JSON file on my GitHub will update things, but I get really busy with work. If anyone wants to help maintain just those offsets changing, updates will be a lot quicker -- a lot of the time, I don't even know there's been an update.

    Things that can change:
    Build ID (changes every update)
    Address for Player 1, Slot 1
    Offset from Player 1, Slot 1 -> Player 1 Slot 20
    Offset from Player 1, Slot 1 -> Player 2, Slot 1
    Offset from Player 2, Slot 1 -> Player 3, Slot 1

    I either need these values so I can update the file located here, or I need to give someone who understands what those numbers mean access to the repository so they can do so. It's ultimately very easy to do, it just requires time and attention I don't have.
     
  13. sillz

    sillz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Canada
    [P2 Slot 1 99,000 Bells x1 (1.6.0)]
    80002400
    04100000 AD43E368 000008A4
    20000000

    I cannot seem to get any codes to work off this generator,(v1.60a) anyone have same issues? what setup should I use for the code above, i just need some bells to update my island! lol thank you!
     
  14. Mopquill

    OP Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    I think the offsets must be wrong. However, I don't know them, and they haven't been appearing in the usual places. I'm too busy with work to go hunting them down any further. @SkyQueen knows how to update the offsets, and if anyone tags me with them or DMs me, I can update them. I tried once, but evidently I got the wrong ones?
     
  15. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,007
    Country:
    Japan
    Yeah the offsets are all broken with 1.6 if you have more than one player the offsets are completely different and playing as player to its yet again another different type of offset this is why I stopped trying to update it it's not making sense what Nintendo did
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  16. Mopquill

    OP Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Gotcha. Well, if we figure them out, let me know. If for some reason I need to update code to accommodate for this instead of just the JSON, I can take care of it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Generator, [ACNH],