Acekard2i games not work after AKAIO?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ectoplasmer3, Feb 9, 2010.

Feb 9, 2010
  1. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    So I updated my Acekard 2i, and when I try to play a Game in the acekard, ANY game, It gets stuck on a white screen and never loads up. I got the loader, how do I fix this? I searched for solutions, nothing.
     
  2. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    reformat with panasonic sd formatter, full format, erase off and format adjustman on. then try. also i would not have games in the root of microsd
     
  3. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    What's the panasonic reformatter and the games arent in the root, they are in a folder called games...
     
  4. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Uhhh... Didn't work when I tried the panasonic reforamatter did all that stuff. Still white screen!!!
     
  5. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do retail games work ok?
    Is this on a DS, DSL or DSi?
    Tried the paper trick?
     
  6. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Version of AKAIO?
    Version of LOADERS?

    AKAIO 1.5.1 works great with latest loaders (1.1.2010) but if you try older, it cannot work.
    AKAIO 1.5 works great with older loaders (some could be "buggy" - but all Ive tried before works like a charm)
     
  7. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Retail games work ok.
    I tried the paper trick.(btw why would it help?)
    this is a Dsi.


    1.5.1 AKAIO
    Latest loader...
     
  8. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Ummm....well, the AKAIO with the games still doesn't work helllp!
     

Share This Page