acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dsi xl, Oct 16, 2010.

Oct 16, 2010

acekard by dsi xl at 1:58 PM (575 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. dsi xl
    OP

    Newcomer dsi xl Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi i have got an acekard 2i for my dsi xl, it worked fine but now it says no game card inserted ?????? when i put acekard in ds lite it works perfect any suggestions why it wont work now in dsi xl thanks
     
  2. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
  3. dsi xl
    OP

    Newcomer dsi xl Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks but tried all that still no luck it strange coz a normal ds game card works so it not dsi and the acekard works in ds lite ?????????????????????????
     
  4. Jasper07

    Member Jasper07 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Parallel universe
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have you updated your DSi to 1.4?
     
  5. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
  6. Ok this MAY sound strange but take a piece of cotton and put a bit of after shave lotion on it. Now, wipe your acekard 2 contacts with the cotton and let them dry. Be sure not to use too much and wet the contacts. Just a bit will do. I always do it when it stops working and showing no game inserted and it always works. So give it a shot and tell me if it works. P.S. Did this start happening after you upgraded your DSi? If it did indeed happen after you upgraded your dsi, then download this: http://filetrip.net/ajax.php?action=download&id=12918 and put dsl.nds in the root of your card. Then, run the nds file in a ds lite and follow the instructions to upgrade it. It should work in your dsi after that.
     

Share This Page