Acekard won't boot on DSi

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ACWWFAN, Mar 4, 2012.

Mar 4, 2012

Acekard won't boot on DSi by ACWWFAN at 12:40 AM (796 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Every time I try and boot it up, I'll click on the game which is chess master, it goes to a black screen and says an error has occurred. Press and hold the Power Button to turn the system off. I am running the latest version of Akaio and trying to update the kernel so I can play it on my 3DS (3.0). Help?
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like your DSi has been updated. This means you can't use your DSi to update the Acekard. You'll have to get hold of a regular DS/Lite to run the update. The latest game icon is Chronicles of Narnia - Prince Caspian.
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    lets make sure it isn't a contact issue, what firmware is your dsi running? boot the dsi and click on the system settings icon. you'll see it in the bottom right hand corner of the top screen. chess master will only work with firmware versions 1.4.0-1.4.2.

    if you do need to update, read this guide: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Updating_the_AK2i_Bootloader

    -another world
     
  4. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    [​IMG]
    Chess icon works with 3DS 200-2, and DSi 142 or below.
    Update acekard with corresponding DS operating system to use it with 3DS 300-5(6).
     

Share This Page