AceKard RPGi?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ZenithMkII, Jun 19, 2009.

Jun 19, 2009

AceKard RPGi? by ZenithMkII at 8:22 PM (1,238 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ZenithMkII
    OP

    Newcomer ZenithMkII Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't mind if the AceKard team made the AceKard RPGi. In fact i would buy a whole lot of them. Just think about how much extra space you have there. For me, I already have an 8GB microSD card for my AceKard 2i, so that would be 16GB or 9GB, depending on which they chose to make. (1GB & 8GB) Everything is all set!!! Well if you guys have any interest. Leave a comment, or even better, post ways we can persuade the Acekard team to make this.

    Edit: There is no 8GB version... I mistook 8Gb for 8GB. Now I see that 8Gb = 1GB and 8GB = 8GB.
     
  2. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You want an Acekard RPGi and an EZFlash 3-in-1? You realise 'i' carts are for the DSi, which lacks a GBA slot and the EZFlash 3-in-1 is a GBA cart?

    Fail.
     
  3. Wintrale

    Member Wintrale GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Kent, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *highfives fellow Brit* Nice takedown thar. [​IMG]
     
  4. ZenithMkII
    OP

    Newcomer ZenithMkII Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry sorry, minus the EZFlash thingy. Just the RPGi hehehe..
    Oh and ouch! I've learned my lesson....
    (Do some research first....)
     
  5. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    LMFAO didnt even notice but yeah no gba slot on the DSi. nintendo is rumored to be selling GBA games via DSiShop later on.

    ~ Jon
     
  6. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I'd like the AKRPGi as well. Really, the awesomeness of the AKRPG is the only reason why I have to have two DSes for my gaming fix.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    LOL
    some people just have no idea what are they talking about
    thats hilarious~!

    hmmmm..
    akrpgi? the only improvement i would ask from them is increase the read/write speed
    otherwise it is AWESOME
     
  8. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    and there was never an 8gigabyte akrpg, the 8gb stands for 8 gigabits, which is 1 gigabyte, so as far as your 16gb dream, just get an expensive 16gb microsdhc, or at least do a bit of homework as every sentence in your post has been corrected by some fact
     
  9. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, there's a difference between 8GB and 8Gb.
     
  10. ZenithMkII
    OP

    Newcomer ZenithMkII Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Oh so really theres is only 1GB of space on it? Thanks for the information guys. Man i really do need to do some more research. Sorry for bothering you guys so much. But yeah if the Space was bigger, id totally buy it. on the other hand a gig is not that much...
     
  11. dib

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    or dude what if they made like an Acekard that had like 50 slots and 12 gba ports then you could have like billions of games on it at once and maybe it would work for Nintendo 64 games even! wouldn't that totally be so completely awesome
     
  12. Optimatum

    Newcomer Optimatum Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Singapore
    50 slots...you mean the microSD slots? They're having enough trouble fitting one microSD slot into it...and you want 50 slots?
     
  13. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He's being sarcastic/taking the piss...
     

Share This Page