Acekard firmware not updating

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Chao33, Feb 4, 2010.

Feb 4, 2010

Acekard firmware not updating by Chao33 at 4:51 AM (931 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Chao33
    OP

    Newcomer Chao33 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    well what happened is my frends both bought an acekard 2i, but it wasnt bricked with the firmware 1.4 fix.
    so i tried updating them and it doesnt work at all. does any1 know what might be the problem ?
    has any1 had this problem when it first came out too? if ya did how did u fix yours?

    help please and thanks in advance
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you don't update your acekard on any DSi which have firmware 1.4

    what you need to do now is get your friend to update his/her ak2i on any DSi which is not 1.4
    or
    update it on any DSL or DSphat
     
  3. Chao33
    OP

    Newcomer Chao33 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    oh crap xD i forgot to mention i tried updating on the Dslite and the phat and still no progress on update. it just says 0% for like 20 minutes and nothing. =( so yea the Dslite/phat didnt do for me.
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Chao33
    OP

    Newcomer Chao33 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    O WOW thanks jack [​IMG] it works now. i am very gratefull to u [​IMG] (LOLZ at kitty)
     

Share This Page