Acekard file corrupted

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Xeonneon, Nov 2, 2010.

Nov 2, 2010

Acekard file corrupted by Xeonneon at 4:36 PM (940 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Xeonneon
    OP

    Newcomer Xeonneon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    SO i was playing pokemon rangers gaurdian signs. It froze(i was okay with that) but when i loaded the game, it says the previous save file was corrupeted, sorry you will have to start a new game.

    How do i get this fixed!!!
     
  2. Isabelyes

    Member Isabelyes GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Could you check the save file's size for me?
    (Acekard -> hold the 'cursor' on the save file -> Press 'Y')

    You might have the same problem as I've had several times.
     
  3. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could be a few things.
    Might've frozen because of anti-piracy (update your AKAIO firmware to 1.8.1)
    Might've been a microSD issue, try formatting it with Panasonic SD Formatter.
    Might also be a good idea to make regular backups of your game saves.
     

Share This Page